Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

Sleeping Dog

6 Agustus 2022   21:51 Diperbarui: 6 Agustus 2022   21:54 95
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Image:apiwp.thelocal.com

Greetings, sir, may I offer you some assistance?

You seemed troubled by the nights, scared of what may crawl within the dying lights

Doesn't your kind roam this land with persistence?

It seemed unlikely that darkness could hold your might, good sir

What is it that you seek? My ears heard nothing, or was the silence a problem?

I see, it is better to hear your enemies roar than quietly lurking in the shadow, plotting your demise

Your kind is an odd one, dear sir

One scratch of those clawless paws, and my tail is shaking with ecstasy

I know, I shall stay the night, lend my protection against your anxiety

And oh, are those some meat and bones I see?

Maybe I'll stay a little longer, what do you say, good friend?

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun