Mohon tunggu...
Suko Waspodo
Suko Waspodo Mohon Tunggu... Dosen - Pensiunan

Aku hanya debu di alas kaki-Nya

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi Pilihan

A Little Peace and Quiet

13 Oktober 2023   09:38 Diperbarui: 13 Oktober 2023   09:42 81
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Image: Painting by Lana Leuchuk

in a world of chaos and noise so loud
I yearn for a place, a little peace and quiet
a respite from the hustle, the bustling crowd
where I can find solace, my own private pilot

amid the storm of life's relentless race
I seek a haven, a moment to unwind.
to feel the gentle breeze upon my face
and leave the daily grind far behind

in solitude's embrace, I find my song
a melody of stillness, a soothing refrain
the world's cacophony begins to feel wrong
as I bask in the serenity, release the strain

the whispers of nature, the hush of the night
a symphony of calm in the heart of the storm
I cherish these moments, my inner light
where I find my strength, my soul transformed

a little peace and quiet, a precious treasure
a sanctuary of silence, where I find pleasure
in the tranquil spaces, I find my measure
and restore my spirit, at my own leisure

***
Solo, Fri, 13th October 2023. 9:29 am
Suko Waspodo

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun