Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

"The Death of Faith" by Aris Balu

13 Desember 2022   19:46 Diperbarui: 13 Desember 2022   20:03 108
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Sumber: saatchiaart.com

In desperation, I seek a glimpse of your presence

I'm done preying upon my own dreams, pretending to know what I never had

And so, may I interests you with my last words? I promise to make it quick

On the first day the ocean boils to non-existence, I still longed for your love

The day on which the sky fall, and the living pray for suffocation from the Lord,

You would still wear the crown of my heart

On the last hour of our planet, witness the forgotten truth that I have left

For you are the sun, your name is the holiest of names, my sanctuary from evil and treachery

To be burned by your fire is the final faith that I hold onto

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun