Mohon tunggu...
Nilamsari Shinta Dewi
Nilamsari Shinta Dewi Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Researcher Marketing Analyst, also Foodies

seorang penjelajah sosial dan budaya di bumi pertiwi, Indonesia.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi Pilihan

Losing Myself

24 Februari 2023   23:48 Diperbarui: 24 Februari 2023   23:50 205
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Puisi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/icon0.com

the day is getting dark
the sun has already slept
but
my mind refuses to take a rest
from thinking about the bad and good things in the whole life
my soul keeps screaming
from anything that I've been or will through
.
the darker outside
reminds me of how darker my soul
i always wanted to bury my negative feelings
sometimes i win
many times i loose
.
no one to talk to
no place to go to
but
the tears were running out
hopeless
restless
wreckless 

I have lost my way
trying to look for someplace where to end the day
and
restarting new life all over again
besides
i had to forgive my past to start my future
i had to let go of what I'd been through
even though
it is not easy
because
every road i take
i always look back and realize that
my heart is still in recovery

Jakarta, 240223

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun