Mohon tunggu...
Aditya Arta
Aditya Arta Mohon Tunggu... -

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"The Heroes of Life"

5 April 2018   15:12 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   15:22 170
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

Throughout life a person experiences many obstacles, challenges, and hardships. Sometime we face them alone, afraid, and confused. However, there always seems to be one individual that we seek for guidance, for inspiration, or to simply to save us from our troubles. To some they are known as heroes, but to me they are known as my mom and dad, they were always by my side in any situation I was in and they always kept their best interest at heart.


No matter where I was in school, at work, on the field playing soccer, my parents were always behind me. Most noticeably in my high school career, my mother and father always push me to my limits to achieve better, but that's just the surface they always had time to listen to my problems no matter how big or complex these situations. My dad always shared a time in his past where he surpassed a scene similar to mine, my mother with endless wisdom, giving me advice and a similar story to enlighten my path. Their stories no matter how sad or happy always inspires me to become more and take this opportunity in this county to study and make something of my life.


These heroes don't just inspire me; they protect me as well. Although life is never fair.
These heroes of mine may not be the fairest or the coolest, but they are my life. They were always try to protect me no matter what. And my parents always help me in my time of needed even when they have things to do themselves. Not even Spider Man or superman can compare to what they did for me in my educational career; the only difference is they are without a cape and a suit.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun