Mohon tunggu...
Siti Nurhalimah
Siti Nurhalimah Mohon Tunggu... Wiraswasta - Housewife, cat lover, independent, love nature 🌻

Don't forget to be grateful every second. IG : @stnrhlmh98_

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

Story of My Life

6 Oktober 2021   11:57 Diperbarui: 6 Oktober 2021   12:03 100
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Diary. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Markus Winkler

Hi everyone, this is my first time to write a diary on a website, I hope you enjoy my writing. 

I want to tell you about my life. I was born as an only child, my father died when I was 9 years old, my mother worked overseas when I was 10 years old or around 5th grade of elementary school. I am a Sundanese native, living in Sukabumi district, West Java. I was entrusted by my mother to live with my grandmother, but in the 6th grade of elementary school, my grandmother died. 

So I live at home alone, but around my house there are many relatives and close friends. There are so many twists and turns of living life without parents. My mother comes home from abroad once every 3 years and that too only takes 1 month off, then leaves again.

I graduated high school in 2016. I thought that after school life would be easier, but it turned out to be quite difficult. I can't decide whether to continue my studies or work. The decision I took was too hasty, I took flight academy school for 6 months. However, I did not work in aviation because my mother did not allow me to work as a flight attendant.  

The first job I got was to become a shoe sales promotion girl for about 5 months, after that I worked in the factory for only 2 weeks because in an extraordinary factory I had to be in shifts and irregular sleep times made me drop. After that, I used to be an insurance agent but only for 1 week, finally I was chosen to be an assistant manager. 

The job is casual, but has to deal with customers. Finally I took college at a university in Sukabumi majoring in communication science, a year of studying and working, I had a motorcycle accident and made me unable to walk for 3 months. The wound was only on the leg, but the motor was punctured by the iron for the road, so it was bleeding and the wound had to be stitched. 

Every 3 days I have to check with the doctor to change the bandage and check the stitches for my wound, because I can't walk, so I call the doctor to my house, luckily the doctor is my neighbor. The first 2 weeks I really couldn't sit up, couldn't sleep and could only lie down feeling excruciating pain. I think life is over, I resigned my job and also quit college. 1 month later, I was able to sit down, but if I wanted to go anywhere I had to be helped by someone else. 

I feel very sad, I feel alone, I have no parents accompanying me at home, only a friend who occasionally helps to provide food for me and helps take a bath once every 2 weeks. I am grateful that I have 4 friends who always accompany me during my difficulties, although not every day. 2 months passed, I can stand on the left because my right leg is injured and can use a cane. 3 months passed, I was able to walk out of the house, although my walk was a little stiff at that time.

I decided to start a new life, I went to Jakarta with one of my friends to work. The first job I got as an investment consultant was in South Jakarta, I was in a boarding house there too, but I didn't last long, because I don't think this job is my field. I got a job again at a well-known cellphone factory in Tangerang, but the working time made me not suitable for the factory and the distance from the boarding house to the factory was 2 hours by train. I was asked to work again at a company to become an electronic sales promotion girl, but I failed. 

But my friend suggested to apply at the same company, but with a different job, namely a call center, I was interviewed and I managed to work in that company. In that company, I was the youngest employee, at that time I was 20 years old and a high school graduate, while the standard in that company had to be S1. I decided to major in English literature at Pamulang University at this time. Over time, I felt very happy because I got a comfortable job, and was able to go back to college. Every difficulty there must be ease, but must be patient, grateful and sincere in living life.

I have dreams of getting married young when I was in high school. Currently I am 23 years old, I am married in August 2021 with my boyfriend who is my husband. By the way, my husband is also still studying at Pamulang University in the 7th semester, but in a different major from me. I dated him for 2 years, we really like nature, we have also climbed 3 mountains like Gede Mountain, Sindoro Mountain, Papandayan Mountain. At the wedding yesterday, my mother came home from abroad, my mother was abroad for about 12 years. 

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun