Mohon tunggu...
Fransis T
Fransis T Mohon Tunggu... -

work~ make friends~ learn~ travel~ invest

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Travel Story

Planning and Budgeting My Trips

27 Mei 2013   18:16 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2015   12:56 86
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Karier. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Freepik

Hi, my name is Fransis, 25 yo, and I don't have my own credit card. My saving account is BRI, and I do not it could help me when I run out of cash abroad. Can I withdraw my money abroad? *Seriously, I don't know* I always pay in cash. That's why I like to plan and budget everything in my life.

I have been gone to China, Singapore, Malaysia, Malaysia, and Malaysia (my boyfriend is a Malaysian). In April, as a birthday present for myself, my friends and I are planning to backpacking from Singapore to Johor Bahru to Penang to Bangkok but I'll stop in Penang, go to Kuala Lumpur, and continue my trip with my boyfriend to Genting Highland. What a long journey! (at least, for me. oh! and for my family, of course)

I like to plan and budget the whole trip. It's like writing an essay for mid-term test. First, reading reviews totally helps me to start planning and budgeting from scratch. Keep digging for information, and I set where I'll go next. Google helps me A LOT. Read more in Trip Advisor, Wiki Travel, and other blogs.

Second, monitoring the cheapest flight return tickets. Don't go on holiday on holiday. The prices are two to three fold the normal prices, not only ticket flights, but also hotels.

Third, open your laptop and ms. word and save the file. The empty file? Yes, the empty file. I told you. It's like like writing an essay for mid-term test. Save the file first! Start from scratch! Make  a time table consist of time, place to visit, and the price. Every visit consists of time, transportation, and the price.

I have worked on the planning and budgeting for the next trip for three days. I'll be back to it  and update you with my result. Have planning and budgeting!

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Travel Story Selengkapnya
Lihat Travel Story Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun