Mohon tunggu...
Windy Puji Astutik
Windy Puji Astutik Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Windy Puji Astutik

Life my own Live

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"My Hero: My Mother"

4 April 2018   20:17 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   20:34 381
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

A hero is someone who has given his or her life to something bigger than oneself. 

    Same with this quote, in my opinion, a hero is someone who has dedicated his or her life to something that she or he thinks more important and crucial than his or her life. I really think my mother is a hero because of many things that she did for me in my life. There are several reasons why I choose my mother as a hero in my life. First, she has always been there for me. Second, she is the most selfless woman in the world. Third, she loves me unconditionally.

    My mother has always been there, beside me, every time. She always tried to give me the best even though in the hard situation. She provided me a good education that will help me to reach the bright future. She gave me a motivation when I am down. She gave me a spirit to not give up and pushed me to keep continue my life. And it has been successfully to makes me keep continue my life. At one time, I got a problem with my school subject. I did not understand with material that has given by a teacher. I could not do the homework and classwork. And I got zero score in the unit test. I came home and I told my mother about my score. I cried in her chest and she gave a motivation. She said that my score will not determine my future. Started from that day until now, I always remember about that sentence and I use it to motivate myself when I get down in my school subject.

    My mom is the most selfless woman in the world. She always thinks about me, me first, and only me. She never stopped to give me, every day. Even though she got an illness, she gave me an attention and she ignored their health. Sometimes I thought that I never care about my mom’s health because when she was sick, she still handles the household job include prepare my meal and also wash my clothes. She never stopped to work and work. She ignores her health because she wants to give the best for me. I have one experience when my mother was sick, I heard she cried in her room. But when I came to her room, she smiled at me. In that time, I felt so sad because I knew that my mother did not want to show her pain. Started on that occasion, I knew that my mother always places herself as a second and places me as a first priority.

    The last reason is she loves me unconditionally. No matter what I did and do, no matter how much I hurt her hearth, no matter I upset and make she cry, she never stops to loves me in every situation. As we know that we often cannot control the words that came out from our mouth and we do not think before we speak to our mother. In one time, I was upset with my mother and in that time I spoke loudly and bad. I did not think that it will hurt my mom’s heart before. But after I saw her crying, I realized that my words were hurting my mom’s heart. And in that time I came to my mother and I apologized to her. But she said that I do not have to apologize because I do not have any mistakes and then she hugged me and kissed me with love. From this occasion, I started to know that she always loves me even though I was bad to her.

    You can say that Spiderman, Batman, Superman, and Captain America are a hero. But, for me, my mother is my hero. A woman with a thousand love and happiness but there are a thousand secret and sadness behind them. My mother is an angel who has sent by God for me as my hero who will save me and love me in every situation and condition.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun