Mohon tunggu...
Nur Azizah Salsabil
Nur Azizah Salsabil Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Fisip

Saya Nur Azizah Salsabil Mahasiswi UPN Veteran Jakarta jurusan Ilmu Komunikasi

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Ilmu Alam & Tekno

Justin Bieber and Ramsay Hunt Syndrome

12 Juni 2022   20:58 Diperbarui: 12 Juni 2022   21:00 27
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Ilmu Alam dan Teknologi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Anthony

International singer Justin Bieber admits he has Ramsay Hunt Syndrome. This condition made his face paralyzed on one side, so he was forced to cancel the concert. Justin Bieber decided to postpone some of his concerts, entitled Justice World Tour 2022. Bieber's decision to postpone the concert was because he suffered from Ramsay Hunt syndrome which caused half of his face to be paralyzed. Bieber announced this surprising news through a video posted on his personal Instagram. In the video, Hailey Baldwin's husband shows how his nerves were affected on the right side of his face.

Justin Bieber says he has Ramsay Hunt Syndrome. Because of the disease, one side of Justin Bieber's face can't move, and one eye can't blink, his nose and mouth can't move. Through a video upload on Instagram, Justi Bieber asked all his fans to understand if the planned concert had to be canceled. He also hopes and asks fans to pray for his recovery
"This is quite serious, as you can all see. I hope this doesn't happen, but the fact of the matter is my body is telling me I have this condition. I hope you guys understand and I will take this time to rest so I can return to my 100% original condition. , so I can do what I was born with," Justin Bieber said in an Instagram video.
"I'll be fine, and I'm doing all these facial exercises to get my face back to normal. I love you guys. Thank you for being patient with me," said Biebe

"It's going to be okay, and I have hope. I believe in God and I believe that this is all for a reason and I'm not sure what it is right now, but in the meantime, I'm going to rest and I love you guys." This is not the first time Bieber's concert has been postponed. Originally scheduled to take place in March 2020, the tour was pushed back by 2 years due to the early Covid-19 pandemic and was again postponed in February when he tested positive for Covid-19. Bieber himself is scheduled to meet his fans in Indonesia by holding a concert on 2 and 3 November 2022 at the Bung Karno Madya Stadium.

Apart from that, Justin Bieber's illness is not a disease that can be taken lightly. Although it seems that it does not really affect overall health conditions, Ramsay Hunt syndrome can cause death, including deafness to permanent paralysis.
According to a Mayo Clinic report, Ramsay Hunt syndrome, or herpes zoster oticus, occurs when a shingles outbreak affects the facial nerve near one ear. In addition to the painful shingles rash, Ramsay Hunt Syndrome can cause facial paralysis and hearing loss in the infected ear.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Ilmu Alam & Tekno Selengkapnya
Lihat Ilmu Alam & Tekno Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun