Mohon tunggu...
Dara Ginanti
Dara Ginanti Mohon Tunggu... Jurnalis - Sampoerna University - The University of Arizona

A Beginner in Writing

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

Dream Big! - English Script [Short Story Telling]

26 September 2019   23:52 Diperbarui: 27 September 2019   00:28 212
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

I am a girl who is searching for an identity. Now, this girl has so many big dreams. Therefore, the answer to "Who am I" in this essay is a dreamer. Mechanical engineering is my major. However, from the deepest of my heart, I want to be a movie director. I love to read, write, and watch movies. Even I write movies' review in an online magazine!

Writing is my daily routine. Sometimes, another thing comes to my mind. To be a novel writer is a good choice! You only have to sit and let your mind goes around. The one that I have to do is finding some inspiration and start the war with the pen. However, do I have to sit in front of a computer all days? No, I don't like it.

In another day, another thing comes in mind. Why don't I choose to be a journalist? A journalist does writing as I love. They also go around finding some news to report. That would be great to be a journalist!

I told all that thinks to my parents. Smiles come to their face. Not long after that, a question goes out. "Are you ready to take the risk? Become a journalist is not that simple. You might be ready, but not for us." They see me as a little girl. As the only girl on my family, of course, they want their little girl to not to be hurt. They want to protect their little girl from rigors and dangers of the world. Do I that weak?

In the end, now, I ended up with my college life. I still dreaming of other big dreams. I believe that someday, my very best dream will come. In that time, I will be working so hard to reach it. So, this is me. A dreamer.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun