Mohon tunggu...
Ivan Leonheart
Ivan Leonheart Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Seasonal Writer: Nulis Ketika Gabut Aja

Gemini | INFJ-T | Tipikal orang yang akan anda katakan "Wah.. Kok gitu?" | Listener to stories | Twitter: @IvanLeonheart English Mentor yang memutuskan untuk putar haluan menjadi Kang Kopi, tapi akhirnya putar balik jadi English Teacher lagi di Cakap | Merantau dari Jawa ke kawasan dekat ibu kota. | A Philosopher at heart, but a realist in the playlist. | A man seeking Wisdom in Life through learning Bible, dan juga belajar Konseling di STTRI | Menulis ketika bosan, sedih, senang, dan kenyang. | Jangan ditunggu tulisan selanjutnya, pasti ngga terbit - terbit.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

30 Days Writing Challenge Day 3: A Memento of Love

23 Desember 2020   18:12 Diperbarui: 23 Desember 2020   18:36 107
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

How many of you agrees with me if I say "Memories are precious, no matter how bad it is"? I am one of those people who value memories in my life. I am the creature of what I've written in my book of life, and so does every people in the world. 

Yet, ironically, so many people wanted to erase the bad memories, and only want to remember the good memories, I personally think, that whatever the memories are, bad or good, sad or happy, joyful or painful, what is written will brings us wisdom. Let me introduce you to my sweetest yet most painful memory I ever had, I give it a title: "Agape"

Agape (/agap /) comes from an ancient Greek word  which has the meaning Unconditional Love which refers to a love that is given by God, sometimes it is called as The Perfect Love, why? Because this kind of love knows no boundaries, nor even if we break the heart or feelings, that person still loves us. This kind of love, is given to me by my Grandma and my Grandpa. 

As a Brat, I was no that aware that my elders love me that much as in they are willingly to hurt themselves to make me smile or laugh. No, it doesn't mean they do self harm, more like even though they are old enough as they have to stay at home and rest, they still took me somewhere to see the town, and even they get me to know some of their friends and grandchildren. My grandma and my grandpa gave me 2 different kinds present that now I cherish until today.

My Grandfather was the greatest teacher of peace and wisdom. I've never seen him show his anger in my entire life. She never quarreled with anybody in his life, never had any grudge among people. 90% of the people in my hometown knows him very well, I guess he was a famous man after all. 

A few months before his passing, he suddenly said something that really blows my family's mind. He said goodbye to everyone, like, everyone in the entire family. He said "I think, soon, I will no longer be with you all. So I say to all of you, live your life to the fullest, no rush, every fortune comes with consequences and time. My time is almost over, please do not be sad, I will be watching all over you from heaven." His passing was a great blow to my family, and somehow, so many people of my hometown came to pay respect, not little of them cried over the coffin for a while. There's this quote that always linger in my mind from him:

"If you were mocked by anyone in your life by spilling hoaxes about you, you don't need to be mad, they are hoax and they don't interpret you as they are, on the other hand, if you were mocked by spilling some truth about you, then you have no reason to be angry, you are, what you are, then you have to learn from that, and improve yourself to be a better person" -Bwa Kwan Djiang-

My Grandmother, the great guru of Love and Faith since I was a child. She took me to a Sunday School every time she's about to attend the church. She teaches me the meaning of being a Christian for life and she is the personification of Godly Love that I've been having. Once, I tripped myself on the bed and accidentally fell on her ankle. 

She said she was fine, yet I heard a bone crackled when I fell. From that moment, for at least 3 months, she's in pain when walking by herself. She wasn't angry with me, she still smiled at me, yet that made me so hurtful to remember that. The day of her passing, she asked everyone not to cry just like my grandpa did, she didn't want to see the sad faces of her children, because it hurts her so much that made her felt so uneasy. The day of her passing came, and everyone in town came to pay another respect to my family and my grandma. 

It was the biggest broken heart that I've ever felt, the most painful agony that I ever had, I can smile back then, yet those smile means nothing, just to show everyone that I was okay yet not really. Here is the most memorable words that I quote from her:

"What did you feel when you woke up in the morning? Fresh air? Refreshing water? The mesmerizing green of nature? That is God's love that has been bestowed upon you, keep believing, God's ultimate wish is that He has Blessed you with Love, therefore, be a Blessing among people, share the Lord's love to your friends, or even strangers, because you might be the only person who put a smile upon their face today" -Tan Djoe Lan- 

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun