Mohon tunggu...
Devi Ervika
Devi Ervika Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Long life hallucinations

✨

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Pendidikan

About Me

14 Oktober 2020   15:22 Diperbarui: 14 Oktober 2020   20:43 100
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

Assignments for TEFL courses  

My name is Devi Ervika. A 5th semester IAIN Ponorogo student who was born on June 9, 2000. So now I am a 20-year-old who is wandering around looking for a dream that somehow I made it happen. My dream search took me to Ponorogo, which is actually not too far from my home, namely in Pacitan.

IAIN Ponorogo was my choice to continue my studies because the cost was affordable. Affordable in terms of tuition fees is also affordable in terms of living costs in Ponorogo. Apart from cost reasons, there was no other reason at first why I wanted to join IAIN Ponorogo.

I chose the ELT major not with high hopes for the future. Because you could say that my entry into the ELT department wasn't exactly what I wanted. However ELT is still an option that I consciously considered before entering. And because I have already become a part of it, it is not wise not to enjoy it.

Talking about the most unforgettable memories, I myself am confused about which ones are the most memorable. Because for me all memories are the same when they become memories. When those memories are still something that is ongoing it does feel like a lot. But when the time has passed, it feels normal that the memories are nothing special. Memories of someone who was considered the most special too. It's normal to remember this day, on a day that is far from since the memories happened.

My hobbies are many and often change. Sometimes I myself am confused about what exactly is the thing I like best. But what is clear is that I like the world of writing, I like reading novels. So novels and writing are a set of activities that I often do to fill my spare time which is indeed a lot. If you don't read or write, you can also watch Korean dramas.

Everyone has dreams, but not everyone tries hard to make their dreams come true. Sometimes dreams are just dreams that are never pursued. Sometimes there are people who don't understand what to do with their dreams. I myself am one of those who love dreams but sometimes don't know the right way to achieve them. Sometimes I really want to chase that dream, but when I sleep, wake up and forget. Later, if you remember, the timeframe is already far away.

But that was back when I was a schoolboy who had many dreams but his world was locked in a holy prison. Now, knowing that many of my dreams have run aground, what I do is simplify dreams. For example, if in the past my dream was to become president then I simplified it to become a village head. The point is not grandiose, but if it is achieved, it will be clearly beneficial.

Once, my teacher told me to write 100 dreams on a sheet of paper. But I never found my dream to reach 100. Even though there are many things I want but still I have a hard time finding 100 dreams. I thought that much. For days I thought the list didn't even reach 50, and of those that didn't reach 50, only a few have now materialized. Only a few, but yeah ... that's my achievement. Which are some of what I'm really after.

So if I look back, the dream that I never really pursued until now has not been achieved. Until now, it is still a dream that is just wishful thinking. So should I pursue all my dreams, including unreasonable dreams, which I myself do not understand why I put on my dream list. But what is clear is that I feel sure that it can be achieved if I see what has been achieved from what I have fought for.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Lihat Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun