Mohon tunggu...
Ryan Sakha Adriansyah
Ryan Sakha Adriansyah Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Mahasiswa

saya suka berolahraga dan membaca komik

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

Various Trials

15 Desember 2022   00:48 Diperbarui: 15 Desember 2022   00:52 116
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

Various Trials

It was a bright morning in Jakarta, the sun was shining and warming my body, and the wind was blowing so hard that my body didn't break a sweat. I was waiting for the announcement of my graduation from junior high school. I go to a nature school and in that school all students do not use uniforms, we use free clothes and school regulations tend to be less than in general schools.

While waiting for the announcement I thought of my grandmother's words, "no matter how good your grades are, i will still send you to boarding school!". The words that were always stuck in my head made me afraid of the different situation and atmosphere I would get at the boarding school later. Because I was brooding for too long, five minutes later I didn't realize that my teacher had called me to collect the results of my senior high school final exam. And I didn't expect my score to be good enough to be accepted into a favourite high school, but no matter how hard I tried my grandmother and my parents preferred me to go to an Islamic boarding school because religious knowledge is very important for boys.

A few weeks later, I went to several Islamic boarding school to take the entrance test. I did everything carelessly hoping that I would not be accepted into the boarding school. After doing the test we waited for 1 month for the results of the test. The reason I didn't want to go to a boarding school because I was so scared that if one of my family is sick, and I didn't get a chance to nurse them and I didn't get a chance to spent more time with them until I graduate.

A month later, I was shocked and surprised by the results of the test, I was accepted! Even though I did the questions carelessly but why did I get accepted. And after the semester holidays I finally prepared the things needed for the boarding school later. While waiting for the day, my heart felt uneasy because I had to leave my parents and live my daily life without using a mobile phone.

On the first day of boarding school, I honestly felt scared because I had heard that living in a boarding school was difficult because there was a lot of bullying and violence. My room containing 10 new students, and in our room, there was one senior named Aldi as the dormitory guard. we got to know each other, my first close friend named Alqi, he came from Bali. And he was the same size as me and we started to get along because we did things together. inside the room, there are not only first year high school students but there are junior high school students too, and the first year, high school students are only me and Alqi the rest are junior high school students they are named Aka, Putra, Rayhan, Jabal, Isal, Ariq, and Juan.

Without realizing it, i didn't expecting that boarding schools were not like what people talk about because I didn't see any violence or bullying going on here, but I felt a little shocked because there were so many rules here. Everything we do here is organized from the rules in this boarding school, and the punishments are divided into light, medium, and heavy punishments. The more severe the punishment we violate, the more severe the punishment we will get and one example is that our older brothers in the organization will shave our heads like monks.

I live my days here, even though I really miss my family, I can't contact them because I don't use a cell phone but I can ask my teacher's phone to call my parents for important things and I feel pressured by the lessons I get here and most of them are in Arabic and I get a very ambitious homeroom teacher, he teaches very well, but I feel pressured with so much material that I haven't found at my school before.

Several months later, I began to feel familiar with my dorm mates from the first to the fourth floor, although not all of my students were close friends. One night around 11 pm, I was called by the dormitory guard on the fourth floor to a dark room maybe they already turned off the lights, and when I entering the room he asked my name, and after I answered he suddenly kicked me in the pit of the stomach, there I felt shocked and short of breath. The name of the dormitory caretaker's was Alfath, and there he said "I heard that you created a group of people who didn't like me, you don't need to say a thing anymore because your roommates have told me about it!" there I was shocked, I didn't feel like I was forming a group that hated Alfath , and honestly I didn't even know Alfath, and after I answered if it wasn't me and I didn't know anything the suddenly he slapped my face and I was in that room until 12 at night. And after being asked questions by him I was told to sleep. And I went back to the room while contemplating, so that what it feels like being beaten, even though I wasn't wrong there were people who slandered me for doing that, what I had in mind was that he was the one who made the group but he blamed me. And finally, I fell asleep.

And on holidays my parents came to visit me, I said "can I move to another school? Because I can't follow the lessons here, these lessons are so complicated and yesterday I was hit by my classmate!" and my mother replied "son, this is one of our efforts to seek knowledge, try to be more patient again okay". Hearing that answer, I didn't want to bother my parents and tried to survive here.

And 1 year later when I went to class, I separated from my roommates and moved to a new building together with my seniors and peers. Not long after the transfer Alfath approached me and apologized, he said "sorry for last year's incident, I did that because I didn't want my classmates to belittle me, because it's not good if we become leaders who are not respected. And that's one of my ways to discipline my juniors." I casually replied "it's okay because I have forgiven you since that incident and thank you for educating me when I was still a new student here". we went to the canteen and have a long conversation.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun