Mohon tunggu...
Nur Arifah Drajati
Nur Arifah Drajati Mohon Tunggu... Dosen dan Guru -

Menjaga Perilaku dan Keilmuan dengan Istiqomah

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Pendidikan

The Future Belongs to Those who Believe in the Beauty of Their Dreams

16 November 2013   20:57 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2015   05:05 69
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Gadget. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/ThisIsEngineering

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Eleanor Roosevelt

It is a right for every people to have their future, it is a right for every children in the world to have their own future. They will have their bright future by having dreams to be what they want and what they want to do. This kind of atmosphere will be lead and directed by their parents and their teachers at school.
For teenagers, this is not an easy job to find their dreams and set their future. In this part, teenagers should have the idol from their environment. One of the persons who take part on this is a teacher. This is one of the teacher’s tasks, motivating students to achieve their dreams.

My class is a big class, that is around 39-40 students in a class. I need a process to adapt with these similar students in 5 classes. They are very active students and have a lot of dreams in their mind. So, what should I do to students? This is a simple question but it is big task for me to direct the students in the right path. I have my own beliefs that they can learn from an idol that they like to imitate or they like to do what they idol did in the past. Then, I proposed in a writing activity. I gave some points of how to write a narrative then I explained the dreams of famous people around the world. The rest is the students tasks to find their idol.

I observed that they have difficulty in finding their idol. There are some factors come up into this problem. It is from family background, no time for reading such an idol since they have to read all books from school, and also self-motivation. The students need to think and find their idol, so it is my job to find the solution, they should read some autobiographies to the library. It is an amazing time for me that the activity is the first time they did in their fifteen to seventeen years. They found their idol and they wrote their future activities to achieve their dreams. The students will dreams and do the similar activities with their idol.

I found that this is not the end, but this is a starting point for my students to believe their dreams. As Eleanor Roosevelt said that the future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams. Also, I have my own big dream, I will see my students in next 15 to 20 years will be successful like their idols that they have ever written in their narrative writing.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Lihat Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun