Mohon tunggu...
Nasywa Story
Nasywa Story Mohon Tunggu... Penulis - SMA

I am a student at a school in Indonesia. I like singing. Lately I've been writing short stories in English or Indonesian. Enjoy reading, and after reading, don't forget to write suggestions and criticisms in the comments column. Thanks for visiting:)

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

You and Switzerland

3 Desember 2022   22:03 Diperbarui: 3 Desember 2022   23:03 236
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

Mornings in Switzerland are very beautiful. I went around Switzerland today. Starting from Lake Lucerne to Bern's old town. Only relying on the GPS on my cell phone, I can surround several places here.

At night I rested after being tired of going around the places that are here. Suddenly my cell phone notification rang. I opened it and he called me. He was in Indonesia while I was in Switzerland. His name is Gilang.

We met when we were very young, namely 9 years. At first I only knew his name. Gradually we became acquainted, chatted at school and on social media. But by the time we graduated from elementary school, we didn't communicate anymore.

I entered the madrasa while he entered the pesantren. For 3 years we did not communicate. To be honest I really miss him even though I'm just friends with him. When we were 16 years old, we started communicating again. Telling what was missed between us. He told me that he went to a private high school and I went to a public high school.

We were in our teenage years where many of our friends were dating. One day, he took me somewhere. He expressed his feelings for me. He asked me to start a relationship more than friends, namely dating. I liked him for a very long time, and automatically when he expresses his feelings for me I will definitely accept it. Like money falling from the sky I'm so happy.

We have been in a relationship for 1 year. We are already 17 years old now. We started to focus on thinking about our own future. During this 12th grade, we focused on schools in order to get satisfactory grades and also the desired campus.

The exam day didn't even come. We encourage each other via whatsapp. The night before the test we had a video call. During the video call, we talked about tactics so that our grades would be good and we could get into our dream campus.

After we pass the next school exam we have to face the real test. The exam that all children in Indonesia take part in is the state campus entrance test. We were very scared and always hoped that we could enter the same campus.

One week after the exam, there will be an announcement of the exam results and that day will come. The day when all the 12th graders were nervous, scared, and so on. All feelings mixed together. I, like the others, was very nervous to open my test results.

I asked mom and dad to open the test results of the exam. It turned out that I didn't graduate from my dream campus. Really, I was very, very sad because I had exerted all my abilities. But I'm glad that he graduated at his dream campus, namely the University of Indonesia or UI. I congratulate him. I also said that I didn't pass the test this time. Secretly I've been preparing for my college days in My country of choice, Switzerland. I haven't dared to tell him because I'm not ready to part with him.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun