Mohon tunggu...
Ivy Misty
Ivy Misty Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa -

"Writing is a hard business, but nothing makes you feel better" Ernest Hemingway

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Lyfe Pilihan

"Come to Big Bad Wolf Jakarta 2018"

31 Maret 2018   22:40 Diperbarui: 3 April 2018   01:07 1320
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

Welcome to my second writing about Big Bad Wolf Jakarta. If you're new to Big Bad Wolf, you should read about my first writing here.

On March 28th, 2018. I'm one of the lucky readers that got the yellow VIP tickets. Here is my experience on BBW 2018. I will share the situation there and some pictures of books taken by me that you may find, stay tuned!

Preview Pass Tickets (dokpri)
Preview Pass Tickets (dokpri)
I came to BBW on the evening. There are already some crowds there, and gradually more crowded as the night come. I went to BBW by train. For those who are travel from far away (like me), you can easily take the train by the route Tanah Abang-Maja/ Tanah Abang-Rangkas. Then, you can stop at Cisauk Station and take online transportation from there. 

A slight different from last year's BBW. There are more Indonesian book and space for food court. Half of the hall filled with Children books and activity. This year I'm not even go to Children section because that's not my intention for come to BBW. But if you interested on Children section, there are bunch of books and activity that you can freely choose. 

From toddler to kids, there are many variation of books and price range, of course (from 30k until more than 100k). I spend like 4-5 hours there, so you are so welcome to ask me about books that you are searching for. I'll glad to answer if I know about it. For books, there are some of same books from last year. But I think that's improvisation on Classic Fiction. To make it better, I'll make a list about pros and cons below.

Pros (+)

  1. Lot's of Indonesian book, there are also Mandarin books. I know some people come to BBW not only to buy imported books, there are huge increasing of Indonesian books this year. For Indonesian books, the price are cheaper than imported books. Also there are some variation from fiction (novel) and non-fiction (with very low price). Make sure you visit that awesome area!
  2. No more 'antrian' drama. This year's BBW, for me, are more ready and prepared. There are no so long queue at preview day.
  3. (Very) Good campaign from BBW. #Siskuamling (SILakan SErbu bukU Asal MEmperhatikan LINGkungan). Every books are precious, please help to keep book quality by behave neatly, orderly, and empathetic. Place book that you don't end up buying, appreciate the rules, and don't litter. 
  4. Good improvement at classic books. There are no more Jane Austen, Jane Austen, and Jane Austen. Some classic that I found: Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Mary Shelley, Oscar Wilde, George Orwell, Sheclock Holmes, Anne Frank, Leo Tolsloy, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Kafka, Ernest Hemingway, CS Lewis, Raymond Carver, and many moreand also Jane Austen, of course!
  5. As advertised booksare really there, not like BBW 2017. I, myself, failed to find Harry Potter and the Cursed Child but there is a photo proof of that book was really there.
  6. There are some new books this year mostly are the popular and well-known ones. Like Mitch Albom's new book (you all should read that!). Fiction books price range from 30k to more than 100k. Box set from 210 to more than 300k. Box sets that I found: Narnia, The Maze Runner, Paulo Coelho, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Divergent series, Peter Rabbit, Paddington Bear, and many more.

Suasana antrean BBW Preview Sale (dokpri)
Suasana antrean BBW Preview Sale (dokpri)
Suasana antrean BBW Preview Sale (dokpri)
Suasana antrean BBW Preview Sale (dokpri)
Cons (-)
  1. BBW's employee not as helpful at preview day. Like, they answer your question with information you already knew (example: where is Harry Potter books? On fiction section, not helpful at all). Better to look out yourself. Maybe they need time to adapt, too also to memorize that huge numbers of books. With several days they are getting better and more helpful to you.
  2. There are decrements of Non-fiction books, on every areas. A little bit disappointed because I came to BBW 2018 to pick out some interesting non-fiction books. For your information, non-fiction books include self-help, humor, travel, cooking, baking, music, biography, science and technology, reference, religion, arts and crafts, and many more. Prices range from 65k to more than 100k.

(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
(dokpri)
Overall, I'm satisfied with BBW Preview Sale . I'm fascinated from some people that buy very huge amount of books (either them are jastips or not). I only came to buy 3 books and enough to makes me broke. Indonesia suffers of low interest in reading. I hope BBW can improves our nation's reading interest. There are some research about benefit of reading. By reading you can write and give comment better, also improve your empathetic skills. Don't just buy books to show off on Instagram or any other social media. Be the real smart, not just pretend to look smart by showing off your books. 

Thank you for reading this far! Feel free to ask me anything~

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Lyfe Selengkapnya
Lihat Lyfe Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun