Mohon tunggu...
Felix Kim
Felix Kim Mohon Tunggu... Foto/Videografer - Warga Indonesia di Moskow, Rusia

Menulis merupakan kesenangan tersendiri untuk dapat meningkatkan imajinasi serta memberikan update terbaru bagi pembaca. Follow me on www.youtube.com/c/felixkim

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Lyfe Pilihan

An Indonesian in Moscow

8 Februari 2020   14:57 Diperbarui: 8 Februari 2020   14:50 195
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Gaya Hidup. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Rawpixel

Hey, I am Felix. I am an ex-pat in Moscow, Russia. I have been working in Moscow for around 10 (ten) years. Yet this is my first article, and I wrote it in English since I think I can express more.

For the first article, I think I will not write a lot. I still haven't figure out what topic I should write. Well, I don't want to limit myself right.

I have been writing on my Tumblr. Well, anyway, let's get to the point. As an ex-pat, when you live abroad, you still have your values from your hometown. I grew up in Jakarta, Indonesia. A metropolitan city with one of the worst traffic in Sout East Asia, or maybe the world.

In 2010, I arrived in Moscow, and Moscow welcomed me with this cold weather (-15 degrees) and snowy. Luckily, I did not get any frostbites, but I got my chickenpox after a week of staying in Moscow. Weird, huh?

It was a tough time for the first three months. To adapt to the new culture, as well, to adapt to the environment. Here are some lists that I think accurate about how it feels to be Indonesian in Moscow.

1. Rice

When most people here eat bread, I prefer rice. Rice has become the leading food since I arrived in Moscow. Although I can survive without rice, still if there's rice, then I will choose rice. Fortunately, I can easily find rice in Moscow.

2. Indomie

Thank God that since 2019 the most famous and the most instant noodles from Indonesia 'Indomie' penetrated the Russian market. Nowadays, you can easily find Indomie, especially in the Asian Market. And I also found Indomie on Utkonos. Indomie is a real lifesaver, mostly when I was lazy to cook and in need of a quick meal. And, sometimes, I have Indomie with rice. Oops.

3. Toilet paper

A tissue will always be tissue. So, instead of using napkins that are made from the same material, I sometimes use toilet paper as a napkin. LOL.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Lyfe Selengkapnya
Lihat Lyfe Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun