Mohon tunggu...
Muhammad Dewa Rivai
Muhammad Dewa Rivai Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Mahasiswa

Mahasiswa aktif Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati jurusan Sastra Inggris

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Trip

iPad Theft with a Book in Rosalia Indah Bus

22 Desember 2023   14:55 Diperbarui: 22 Desember 2023   14:56 111
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
 iPad Theft replaced with a book and ceramics via widino/X

Recently the media was shocked by theft in the bus Rosalia Indah majoring Purwokerto - Wonosobo - Jakarta which replaced the target item with thick books and ceramics as weights. It happened to Widino Arnoldy as a passenger and also a victim of this incident which went from Wonosobo to Ciputat.

He once praised the bus for its comfort and facilities, but now he lost his iPad. Ironic. This incident was described through his Twitter account @widino, uploaded on Wednesday at around 5.30 pm. Initially, he wanted to make a report but received an unfavorable response from the Rosalia Indah Bus Customer Service.

"I was annoyed, called CS instead of listening, then checked, and immediately answered that the loss was not our responsibility. Hah??????"

He was disappointed due to his complaint was ignored, instead of getting followed up, the CS answered we are not responsible for any loss.

Then he told the chronology through his account of the incident. In the tweet, he explained that he always carried the bag of his iPad everywhere and never left it on the bus. But he started to feel worried when he arrived at the Ciputat pool and saw his bag zipper couldn't be opened.

Widino's tweet about his lost iPad where he is already aware of his stuff.
Widino's tweet about his lost iPad where he is already aware of his stuff.

He said "Even though I was carrying the bag, I never left it on the bus, until the Kedung Roso rest area, the iPad was still here. I was suspicious when I arrived at the Ciputat Pool, why the zipper couldn't be opened like it was glued on, I checked it and still there in my bag, it turned out that when I opened it at home, the iPad was replaced with a book 😡"

The incident started when he stopped at a restaurant. He was explained in his tweet.

"After eating at Kedung Roso it was still there, and the bag could still be opened. When I got on the bus, I put the bag in the top trunk right above where I was sitting so I could stretch out, I was sitting in the aisle so I thought he could keep an eye on my bag. Along the way, I also played with my phone. The thief seemed to have been waiting for me to let my guard down.

There was indeed one suspicious person he wasn't a bus crew member but was a friend of the bus crew member. I saw this person several times and was asked to move to sit with the crew member. Then go back and forth from front to back. If this is your gang, what do you think, @Rosalia_Ind?? Then casually say it's the passenger's responsibility. We passengers are also aware that our bags have been properly looked after."

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Trip Selengkapnya
Lihat Trip Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun