Mohon tunggu...
Gaya Hidup Pilihan

My Experience Being Rushed to a German Hospital

25 April 2017   22:00 Diperbarui: 26 April 2017   07:00 350
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

One of the most memorable experiences I’ve had so far is studying in Gelsenkirchen, Germany for around 5 months.

I joined the student exchange program from my campus, Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia.

It was funded by Erasmus+ and the grant I received every month was more than enough for me.

If you had asked me in high school if I would like to study there, I would not have been sure.

I knew almost nothing about the country or the language.

All I knew was, German people speak German.

To enter a country not knowing what to expect is inadvisable; but to me it resulted in a surprisingly enriching experience.

Sometimes we learn by doing, not by being taught and that was how I got through life there with 5 other students from Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia.

A lot of things happened, but being rushed to a hospital in an ambulance topped any experience I had there.

It wasn’t anything too serious but it caused quite the panic among my flatmates.

I had an accident in the bathroom with a cracked ceramic glass. 

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Gaya Hidup Selengkapnya
Lihat Gaya Hidup Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun