Mohon tunggu...
Aisanya Wibhuti
Aisanya Wibhuti Mohon Tunggu... -

Perempuan biasa dengan sudut pandang yang (terkadang) tidak biasa.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Sosbud

Tight Budget and Consciousness

9 April 2012   11:56 Diperbarui: 25 Juni 2015   06:50 42
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Sosbud. Sumber ilustrasi: KOMPAS.com/Pesona Indonesia

Living in Indonesia, where you can buy gas for only Rp 4.500 or less than 50 cents, would be considered cheap compare to other countries nowadays, when oil price world wide tends to go up instead of down.

The gas price was planned to be increased per April 1st, 2012 to cut back the government fuel budget. But the plan was cancelled by the People Rep, under the mass pressure in chaotic demonstration from various elements. As the result, the price of the non-subsidiary fuel is the one that's going up, over a dollar per liter. And now, the issue, instead of solved, is only getting delayed and begetting other issues.

Everybody is using the subsidiary fuel, no matter what the vehicle is. Even Toyota Alphard, the icon of the haves, now is found everywhere buying the subsidiary fuel. Is not that sad or what?

But who's to blame?
The government and its silly president?
The previous regime?
The ridiculous parties and their act of corruptions?

I say, SCREW THEM!

'We are as strong as our weakest link.', that's what they say, right? And I can't be more agree with it. We (as a nation) are as strong as ourselves (as individual). Change starts from ourselves.

I have no option to have my budget tighten, since there's no increase in my salary, yet the fuel price is increasing. And I don't mind, since that is the change I can do, really DO. Tighten my budget and do as my consciousness tells me to do, not to buy something that is not meant for me to buy, subsidiary fuel.

I am not even close being one of the haves. But I am not one of those who deserve subsidiary fuel also, since many others are still in the need of it. I have my income just enough to be responsible for my own needs and share a little bit to my neighbourhood. So, consciously, I choose the non-subsidiary fuel, even though I have to cut back in other posts. That the change I can afford. And in my opinion, that's the least I can do to educate myself to be a better person, as a citizen and as a human.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Sosbud Selengkapnya
Lihat Sosbud Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun