Mohon tunggu...
May Lee
May Lee Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Just an ordinary woman who loves to write

Just an ordinary woman who loves to write

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

[Novel] The Mirror [Chapter 5 (1/3)]

19 November 2022   19:25 Diperbarui: 19 November 2022   19:35 196
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

This is for the first time all Guardians and Warriors are gathered together in the second floor of CAKE AND BISTRO, the cafe owned by Daesun. It was the second day of their resting day and they should advance to the next adventure tomorrow.

But they can't all go together at the same time. The fact that Minseong's vulnerable body is being attacked by the evil guardian, they need people to take care of their sleeping body from now on. Minjoon got healed a lot faster than Princess Sungmi could have expected, but she wants him to take rest for three more days before he could continue his activity - in their world or in the mirror world. He still looks pale as he sits in between Minseong and Daesun.

"As we already know, we can't postpone our adventure for too long, and the situation is getting serious in the mirror world," said Myungwoo, "so we should arrange the schedule now. Princess Sungmi said we should at least arrange this for three days straight."

He sees the faces around him who all look excited. Now there are 9 people in their group - 10 if they count Sungmi. Without being asked, Hyunki takes out a piece of paper to write their formation.

"I can go directly tomorrow and come back on the afternoon of the third day. Sungmi said that's the longest time we can stay in the mirror world - it's 5 shifts, so I'll take leave from the company," Myungwoo glances at Bonhwa as Bonhwa nods his head.

"I can help for tomorrow morning, then I'll come back to mirror world again on the third day for a full journey," said Bonhwa, "and I can guide sleeping bodies on the second day - for a full day. We have no important events in the company anyway."

"I can go to the mirror world on the second and third day!" said Minseong excitedly, "luckily I have those free days before our next schedule. For tomorrow I can even guide sleeping bodies."

Hyunki listens to people attentively and writes down their schedules.

"My schedule will look like Bonhwa's but I can't guide the sleeping bodies on the second day, I need to stay here to work. But contact me if the guards need me," said Daesun.

"I can go all day tomorrow and the third day! On the second day, I already have an appointment for my job," reported Minsook.

"I can only go tomorrow morning then the second day evening. I'm sorry that my schedule is quite tight these days," sighs Kichul.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun