Mohon tunggu...
Winarno MTsN 1 Bandar Lampung
Winarno MTsN 1 Bandar Lampung Mohon Tunggu... Guru - guru
Akun Diblokir

Akun ini diblokir karena melanggar Syarat dan Ketentuan Kompasiana.
Untuk informasi lebih lanjut Anda dapat menghubungi kami melalui fitur bantuan.

Guru gemar fotografi, citytour dan menulis

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Bahasa

Supply, a Bunch and a Mess

6 September 2023   21:56 Diperbarui: 6 September 2023   22:07 86
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Bahasa. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Jcstudio

Simak kalimat berikut: 

Coba kenali subjek dan predikat dari masing-masing kalimat; 

Contoh Kalimat pertama Subjek = I, predikat = suppliedKalimat kedua Subjek = This dam, predikat =  supplies

Cows supply us with milk.
They supplied money to him.
They supplied us with food.

I supplied Tom with everything he needed.
This dam supplies us with water and electricity.  
They supplied the village with water.

The Great Lakes supply drinking water.
The lake supplies the city with water.
They supplied the villagers with food.

This lake supplies our city with water.
We supplied them with food and clothes.
The city supplied food for the children.  

They supplied the war victims with food.
Can you supply me with everything I need?
The soldiers' food supply is running out.

We have supplied the villagers with food.
The city supplied the needy with blankets.  
We have supplied those families with food.

Brazil supplies us with much of our coffee.
This school supplies students with textbooks.  
The store can supply us with anything we need.  

The Red Cross supplied the hospital with blood.
They supplied the soldiers with enough food and water.
The power plant supplies the remote district with electricity.

They're a bunch of losers.
You're all a bunch of losers.
A bunch of people died in the explosion.

A bunch of people told me not to eat there.
Tom bought a bunch of grapes and I ate them.
A bunch of people were standing outside waiting.

Tom bought a bunch of inexpensive cameras to give to children
I thought a bunch of people would go water skiing with us.
I lost a bunch of keys.  

It's a bunch of nonsense.  
They're a bunch of windbags.
Smokers are a bunch of idiots.

I want a small bunch of grapes.  
That book has a bunch of pages.  
He threw away a bunch of old letters.

Doni put a bunch of letters on Mary's desk.
Used car salesmen are a disreputable bunch.  
Tom came into the room, carrying a bunch of flowers

The young man saved the girl from a bunch of hoodlums.
A bunch of people thrust their way toward the rear exit.
There are a bunch of kids playing tag on the playground.

Years ago, she used to hang around with a bunch of bikers.  
I gave a bunch of roses to her in return for her hospitality.
Ken told me he got 95 on the math exam, but that's a bunch of baloney.

There are a bunch of kids playing on the street just outside my window.
I bought five apples and two bunches of grapes at the market.
I bought three apples and two bunches of grapes.

Tom was hanging out with a bunch of other boys.
Tom bought Mary a big bunch of flowers for their wedding anniversary.  
I'm a mess.



I messed up.
What a mess!  
It was a mess.


Tom is a mess.
You're a mess.
I've messed up.


This is a mess.  
Excuse the mess.
Don't mess it up.


Don't make a mess.
Look at this mess.
His room's a mess.  


My hair is a mess.
Clean up this mess.
Don't mess with me.


Don't mess with us.
Somebody messed up.
You just messed up.


Don't mess with Tom.  
I kind of messed up.
I made a mess of it.  


This room is a mess.
I cleaned up the mess.
I made a mess of that.


I'm not messing around.
I'm sorry for the mess.
Don't mess up my system.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Bahasa Selengkapnya
Lihat Bahasa Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun