Mohon tunggu...
Silfi Orilia
Silfi Orilia Mohon Tunggu... Jurnalis - Silfi Ridimas Dwi Orilia

Hi, I'm Silfi Ridimas Dwi Orilia. Please support me. Don't forget to like and share ^^

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Healthy

Effect of Student Burnout

17 Maret 2020   18:48 Diperbarui: 18 Mei 2020   21:14 208
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

When I was on the sixth semester in senior high school, I had to study hard because there was a lot of exam. I have to prepare myself for a test to go to university. I felt very tired, dizzy, under pressured, and blank since I had to go to both school and course. As a result, I didn't have a lot of time to refresh my mind. Then, I realized that I got burnout. When we got burnout, it can reduce our interest in learning, decrease our physical health and also decrease our mental health.

Burnout can reduce our interest in learning. Nowadays, school implement full-day system. The school starts at 7 o'clock in the morning and finish at 4 o'clock in the afternoon. After that, they have to go to their course or join an extracurricular. Moreover, their teachers still give them a lot of homework. Even though they have a long time to study, that are still not enough to get a perfect score, so some of students feel that what they are done is useless. Students feel increasingly hopeless and lost motivation that cause they are lazy to learn.

Burnout can also decrease our physical health. You may feel tired, drain most of time and low immunity. It will make you sick easily when you get burnout. For example insomnia, headache, nausea, and indigestion.

Source : Pinterest
Source : Pinterest

Beside decrease our physical health, burnout can decrease our mental health. When we got burnout we feel like under pressure that may cause mental illness such as depression, overthinking, anxiety and so on. If you got mental illnes, please consult to a psychologist, because it's very dangerous and it may cause trauma in the future.

Burnout will disrupt learning interest, decrease physical and increase mental illnes, if we ignore it.  I suggest all of you to love yourself.  Take some time to refresh your mind.  If you feel burnout, please consult to psychologist immediately and pay attention of does and don'ts.  I'm sure you can do it.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Healthy Selengkapnya
Lihat Healthy Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun