Mohon tunggu...
Glenn Hanaya
Glenn Hanaya Mohon Tunggu... -

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"Hero"

5 April 2018   15:13 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   15:24 166
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

Hero is the one who changes our life to be a better way. For me, that cite is real. That quotation is picturing my life. This person is actually not my parents, though they have so many intervenes in my life. In this passage I will not talk about them, but actually I want to talk about my first rival.

Her name is Ikyut. That day before I met her, I was so lazy. I did not care about my scores, but what I care is my game. My scores at that time was so high, though I was thinking that study is a misery. Why? Study is the most boring thing that I know. Next question is why my scores are so high? Because my parents forced me to study. I never knew the function of study at that time, but then Ikyut came to my life.

I was pinched by her because I was so noisy at the front of class. I asked her, "why did you do this to me?". "you are so noisy I cannot hear what teacher is explaining now", she said. I was so angry at the time. Why do I have to care about her grades? I did not listen to her then kept noisy at front of class. What happened next is, it becomes war between noisy and pinching. I was so insecure for her pinching-methods to me.

One day, I was so angry to that "pinching-methods". It never happened before to me, about my madness. Then I challenged her to defeat her scores. Then she accepted my challenge. Since that day we were quarreling in our scores. I did not want to give her any chance to defeat me. One day we were accepted in the same junior high school and I was so happy that I could keep torturing her. We just kept our competition. One day, I could not see her flaws again.

I was accepted in Sampoerna, but she was not. I was stress at the time. I could not meet her again and again. I could not meet her and tell that my scores are better than her. I could not meet her again to mock her and laugh at her. I could not meet her to see her smile, flaws, and works. She is the oil of my hard works. All I care at the time was her, her, and her. I could see the beauty of study because of her. She is my hero because she gave me a better way to study, a new way of thinking, a new way to respect someone. Wherever she is, she will always in my heart.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun