Mohon tunggu...
Eunike Y Kristanti
Eunike Y Kristanti Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Mahasiswa

Penerima Beasiswa Unggulan Kemdikbud RI Program D4 Perhotelan Sekolah Tinggi Pariwisata Trisakti Tahun 2017

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

Sebuah Curhatan: Stray Kids

23 Agustus 2021   23:10 Diperbarui: 23 Agustus 2021   23:13 42
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Diary. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Markus Winkler

I have followed K-Pop for a few while now, since I was in high school. However, I was never been an avid fan of a certain group until today.

I know Stray Kids since their pre-debut show and song. I was a fan of Hellevator. However I never really followed them to know much about their activities. I just had myself updated of them once in a while. 

These few months are different though, I pre-ordered two of their newest albums without further thoughts, I check on them every hour of every day, I watch a lot of their vlogs or shows, I got myself smiling like a schoolgirl watching them having fun, even if the videos doesn't have any subtitles yet, and most importantly, I was inspired and motivated by them. In short, I became a Stay.

Debuting in one of the biggest entertainment companies in Korea, it was still not an easy journey for them to reach to where they are right now. They kept pushing and pushing themselves to give the best for themselves and Stays, and it shows, a lot. 

The way they take care of their fans is so sweet and sometimes I just melt. They have so much passion in what they are doing and they thrive to do better each and every time. 

They are in the same age range as I do, but they have achieved so much it awes me. Most of the times I feel amazed by their hard work, by their will to try to do the best they can for their fans. 

They always try to improve and give the best for their fans and as a fan, as a Stay, I find it very endearing. For example how they celebrated their fans' birthday (the day the fandom name was officially announced), they prepared a week full of contents. Even they uploaded contents everyday since until today, the day the have their comeback. 

I have seen a lot of Stays saying that they feel loved and appreciated, and yes, that is exactly what I feel as their fan. Yet they are humble young people, and just...sweet. Their friendship is also something else as well. They take care of each other and support each other and it's just cute. 

The way they work hard to fulfill their goals and to give the best for their fans are something that inspires me. They inspire me to work hard as well and to appreciate those who have been there for me. I just feel grateful to have found them. I hope I can go to their concert one day. It must be awesome. I can't wait!

As what they always say: Stray kids all over the world, you make Stray Kids stay; I want to say as well that: Stray Kids, you make Stays stay. All the best luck guys for your comeback!

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun