Mohon tunggu...
Ayu Gambirowati
Ayu Gambirowati Mohon Tunggu... pelajar/mahasiswa -

Love chocolate so much

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Bahasa

The Reason Why English Ability Can be Decreased

22 November 2013   19:06 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2015   04:48 54
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Bahasa. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Jcstudio

Hello guys... This is my first time I write an article using English. At this time I would like to share the reason why English ability can be decreased. Well.. based on the title above this article will be usefull for them who feel that their English is getting dumb.

First of all. English is a well-known language. As we know that English is a global language that has become an essential language to all of countries in the earth. English makes us easy to make a conversation with the other people who live abroad. Eventhought it's an essential language but the most essential is our mother language.

Actually, not all of the people can master English very well, even the native speakers themselves. We are Indonesian. It's a natural thing if we can speak English. So don't be shy. But it's a must for us to learn English. Because English is included to the one of the important curriculum in our country. And also for them who want to get the best carrier in their job, they have to master English.

Are you a master of English?. If so, don't look it down. I have an experience when I was in Junior High School. I really like English so much. From all of my subjects at school, My English score was dominan and the best. I often joined English competition and I often won them, even it's not constant as the first winner. I spoke English very fluently. Because I used to do that with my brothers at home. And also I often practiced speaking in front of the mirror myself. moreover, I used to write my daily activities on my diary book using English every night before I went to sleep.

I also joined English course for Senior High School level and do you know, I was the youngest that time. But I could compete with them. After I graduated from JHS (junior high school), I continued my study to SHS and I joined English Club. I choose Debate class. My Tutors were student from international relation faculty of Jember University. They were awesome tutors I've ever met. I used to joined the extra time after school until 5 pm just  for learning debate 3 times a week. I had done that for a year until I went to XI grader. You can imagine when I spoke indonesia, my tongue felt a little bit clumsy. I didn't feel nerveous to speak with tourists from abroad. It;s just same as speak with local people, I thought.

But, when I was in XI grader, I got a lazy desease and I seldom to attended the debate class. I also often skipped from English course. I didn''t know why.  Maybe I felt better than my friends so I looked it down. Do you know.. that time I almost never learnt English at all.. just if there was a homework. Well..I just wanted to prove what will happen if I don't develope my English Ability.

At present. I realise that my English ability has been decreased. It's getting dumb and worse. My English score is destroyed.  But, I try harder to get it back. I don't want to lose my treasure.

Based on the story. You can conclude the reason why English ability can be decreased.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Bahasa Selengkapnya
Lihat Bahasa Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun