Mohon tunggu...
Afida Nurul Isnaini
Afida Nurul Isnaini Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Students

Hello, I'm Afida. A novice writer.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

Stolen Phone

23 Februari 2023   07:56 Diperbarui: 23 Februari 2023   08:10 45
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.


When I was in grade school my dad pick up(stole) a nokia phone from the ground, he gave the phone to me and I played with that phone for like a day or two because that phone was just your usual nokia, no internet, no music, only games such as the snake biting the balls thing and ball game. I didn't think much about it at the time.

There was many times where the phone which I used could have been stolen but fortunately God was still helping me, like when I was in middle and high school when I used an apps called Go-jek to travel, my phone was left behind in their car but my phone can still be saved even though it was like after 2 or 3 hour. That's why I have a tad bit of affection toward this apps called Go-jek, although now that apps is a bit expensive but it's all worth it for safety. 

Then the time where karma befalls had come, my phone was stolen. At that time, I was craving for boba so my mom and I came to the closest boba stand near our neighborhood, we bought the boba and as usual I was playing with my phone while walking back home, and as you know if you're holding a phone while walking, your grip on that phone is not so firm. Alas, there was a man in motorcycle racing toward us and he easily took my phone out of my hand, my mom was flabbergasted and at that time I can't see their number plate because I'm nearsighted but I hurriedly dragged my mom back home to report to the police, alas, not even 15 minutes in after my phone was stolen, the police said my phone chip was taken out so it's not possible to track. Turned out the man was an experienced thief. I comforted myself by saying that the phone will break in no time if you don't charge it with the original charger because it is a high-end phone. My mom said to reflect on myself, but then 3 days later she bought me a new phone.

The moral of this story is do not pick up something that's not yours, you can pick it up and report to the police but don't keep it, also do not play with your phone while walking near the highway.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun