Mohon tunggu...
Sandrica Akacia
Sandrica Akacia Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Hi!

For School 《 Differences Make Us Perfect 》

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Pendidikan

Drastic Changes

13 Desember 2020   11:46 Diperbarui: 13 Desember 2020   11:52 78
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Pendidikan. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/McElspeth

By: Sandrica Akacia

----------------------------------

   Before this pandemic happenning... Everything is Normal. School, daily routine.. And more. I wake up at 6 A.M., get ready, have breakfast, and go to school. After school, go home, change my clothes, have lunch, and do my homework. 4.50 P.M., have a shower, play games, and wait until dinner. 9.30 P.M. go to bed... Everything is the same every-single day, nothing really change. Until, Covid-19 is starting to spread. We got informed by school if that we won't go to school to study anymore, instead we will Online-Study from home. The teacher is the same, just the study technique is different from usual. I know if that every-single student are happy because they can have Freedom when they're at home. Instead of attending the Online-Study some of the student will play games, play social media, and do not care about school anymore. Of course the teacher already know if that this will happen, but they can't really do anything except contact those who do not attend the Online-Studying. I kinda tired to see those things... I feel like if the student do not want to study, then why they go to school? They already waste their parents money for their Education. What is Education for them anyway? They don't even care. 

   Some of the students are the Good students, they attend the Online-Studying, like to answer the question the teacher give, They're really Active. And some of them are more Laid-Back, Easy-Going, and too Calm. I don't say if you have to seriously take the lesson until your brain explode. It's not it okay.. What I mean is, take break and do not press your brain to working if your brain is too tired or can't take anymore words or lesson. But, if you're too calm of the Online-Study and you're just say "Good morning, Teacher. Good day." And then not answer anything in the end, but just say the Hello word to the teacher, then that's gotta change! It will become an addiction if you always do that. I just don't want the students just don't care about studying anymore just because you have a freedom in house. Which means, the teacher can't see what you were doing when it's their lesson. But I have a solution, I don't know if it can change you or not. It's Just simulate if you're in your class, and imagine if in front of you is your teacher that is teaching you. You can be more focus if you do that. It worked for me, but everyone have their own style of learning. My learning style during this pandemic is Simulate myself in the classroom, and If the teacher give me a question, I have to answer it.

   Some of you probably asking, "Then what is it have to do with Drastic Changes?". I have a simple answer for that. I mean by Drastic Changes is, During this pandemic, what are doing is different from what we will do if there's no pandemic/Covid-19. And even our self right now is very different from what we will be if there's no pandemic/Covid-19. Why? I have said before if my learning style is Simulate, and I like to imagine some things. From what I imagine if this pandemic wasn't exist, probably we will still go to school, and have a Normal learning. And because of this pandemic, some of people especially students are so mad about closing school and miss their friends. But probably like 45% of them are like: "OH YEAH! HOLIDAY!! THANK YOU COVID-19!", "Finally! I can play my game all day and all night!", "No School?! This is what life means!"... Or probably what I write is too much..?    :I

And even some people are more creative when they're staying in their home, like create a new recipe, make a dress, and more things. And some of them are thinking like how are they going to make money if they can't go out and work, or thinking about their vacation because they already planned everything, like hotel, plane tickets and more...  And the rest of the people are just lazying around in their home. And probably don't even care what is happenning with the world and earth.

   And what I imagine when the pandemic is over are, The school will open again, and all students will learn and have education back in school. But, probably some of the students just want to stay home and start Online-School. Some of you probably already know about Online-School, right..? Because some of the students already through that. It's just the same as the Online-Study during the pandemic, and nothing really change. And the workers even already start to work when it's still pandemic, so probably with the workers part nothing really change. The things that will change drasticly when the pandemic is over is, Our Daily Routine. Why? Because, let's just say you always wake-up at 08.00 A.M., and you even go to bed really late, like 11.00 P.M. or even at midnight. But, when the school is open again, and tomorrow you need to go to school, you have to go to bed early like 09.00 P.M. and wake up at 06.00 A.M. . You must be can't sleep, because of your habit go to bed really late during pandemic, your brain will still be working and you can't get tired until your usual time to bed during the pandemic. And in the end, your alarm went off, and you're so tired because you can't really get any sleep yeaterday. You turn off your alarm, and then went to bed again. You must be saying to yourself like 5 minutes again. And not 5 minutes later, but 1 hour later, your Mom go to your room to wake you up, and say if you're late for school. It must be the worst feeling when you walk to your classroom, and your class already start. You will get a detention. 

   And I even forget to mention if this pandemic can effect your social skill. Some of you probably already know what I mean, but this is for those who have no idea for what I mean by Pandemic can Effect Your Social Skill. What I mean is, when you're staying at home, that means if you will isolate yourself from social contact with other people, because people are scared if they will get Covid-19 just by talking to other people, or even touching other people. And you will become Introvert during the pandemic, and even after the pandemic. Introvert means if that you like quiet, and don't like nosy or crowded place, that's why most of the introvert prefer to stay inside their home, and keep away from the crowd. I'm an Introvert, but that doesn't mean I won't go to school because of that. I already Introvert since a long-long time ago. So, I don't really feel any different for what will happen, and what is happening right now. Of couse I like to stay home, but this Online-School style that some student have to do it too, have so many troubles. I don't really have any, but sometimes.. Yeah, I do. But I know if some of the children have trouble too. Like they already write their answer, but their answer suddenly gone. Or they already answer, but the teacher play favourite and pick their favourite students. Some teacher probably say if you're just too slow, but you're the first one to answer. Your answer is wrong, but their favourite student answer is the same. I know how that feel, because I've go through it too. I just can hope the teacher like that can change, and treat all their students the same.

   If you're frustated by what you're doing, and just want to get it done. Just listen to music that you like. If you want to know, I type all of this with listening to my favourite song. Because the music that you listening into can make you calm, and laid-back a little, and even can get your stress away. If you're studying for an exam, I recommend listen to the music that is no any voice/vocals. Because if you listen to the song that have the vocals, that can get your focus away and you will just start to sing along.

   

   I know in the end, this didn't end up by Drastic Changes, but at least I can let you know what I mean by it, and what I want to change. All of this word that I type, sorry if there's some mistake, and get your feelings hurt. I really didn't mean to do it. I just type what I think is right. Once again sorry if there's some mistake, and hurt your feelings. I really didn't mean any harm with my words.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Lihat Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun