Mohon tunggu...
Luvita Rahma Dianty
Luvita Rahma Dianty Mohon Tunggu... Jurnalis - Pelajar

Saya adalah seorang pelajar yang sedang berusaha mencari alasan untuk melanjutkan apa yang telah saya mulai

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"My Hero, Myself"

5 April 2018   11:11 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   11:18 166
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

Hero, according to Sanskrit language or term means someone who is useful for the nation, state, and also religion. But in my opinion, a hero is not just someone who is useful to many people.

 A hero is someone who dares to make decisions for himself. For example, defending himself, and also fighting for him, then the person is worthy of being called a hero. A hero for his life.

Who is your hero? If someone is given the question, stout of those who will answer, their parents, their brothers or sisters, or maybe their teacher. For me, my hero is myself. Because I am the one who will decide for myself. If I am faced with a forked road I must decide which way to choose. When I fall into despair, myself will help me to rise. It is myself who will provide motivation when others give the insults. Even when my self-esteem is being humiliated even a friend who I consider very close does not do anything. 

Although he knew that even he was the witness to the incident, he was silent. In that position, which can defend and also presuppose our self-esteem is ourselves, not others. If at that moment we are just silent or dependent on others, we will completely lose our self-esteem. That's why I say if my hero is myself. if you, who is your hero?

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun