Mohon tunggu...
Navy Jahbulon Rangkuti
Navy Jahbulon Rangkuti Mohon Tunggu... .... -

About: https://naufalrangkuti.weebly.com

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"A Letter to My Imaginary Child"

25 Oktober 2017   12:13 Diperbarui: 25 Oktober 2017   12:29 1092
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.


Dear, my only son.
Mahabone.

You might curiously speculate about who I am, where I am, and what I am. One thing you need to know is, I've been born before the millennium era begins. And let me ensure you that every mankind has their history, I am, a history, too. I write this letter in the middle of a stormy weather, I even use my hand to write it for you. Along with the symphony that I've been heard since the earliest time of my life. Yes, it was Debussy's symphony.

Now, I am far looking into the window, seeing that the weather is unrest, it's a big and murky clouds out there. Then, a moment bygone. Hence, the ticking sounds of my semi modern clock is the only sound that I've heard at this very moment, while I am sitting in silence.

I wish, I can walk with you. Walk along beneath the sunset in my hometown, Bandung Paris van Java, Bandung, the paris of java. Doing simple things with you, like dressing in our proper gentleman's suit jacket while catching ladies somewhere beyond.

***

You know, I am far from perfect. I've been beaten, sunken, drowned into the hell of life.

I am born almost dead, I had blood transfusion twice, and I had myself facing down the deepest hell of the earth, and it's called anger, it's the divinity of a villain power used by my father to forge me. I am born curious, I always joint myself in many explorations, I am the wanderer of life, and I am the wanderer of my childhood times. Searching and seeking for true life meanings and qualities over thousand things within. 

Son, I am being blind too often, even I can see the brightest light in life shining through my sight. Why? Because I am a human, then a question appears behind my reality. Why blind when I can see the original result? Why?

I know that logical calculation never made human blindfolded, there must be a measured result in every multiplied object. Emotion, is. Indeed, emotion makes human blind, emotion is huge, dangerous, wild and often uncontrollable, and emotion is a complexity in life.

There will be a king surrounded by the human emotion. That is ego, the king of emotion, the greatest bodies of a dominating roleplay in human nature.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun