Mohon tunggu...
Vida Rabbany
Vida Rabbany Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Vida

be kind, always.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

Why I Choose English Literature

16 Oktober 2021   08:42 Diperbarui: 16 Oktober 2021   08:47 298
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Diary. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Markus Winkler

Hi, have a good day everyone...

It's me again Vida, how are you guys doing?

Well, in this article i'm going to  write about why I majored in English Literature in college.

First of all, my main goal in college was not English Literature. I'm more about International Relations rather than English Literature. But one day, I found a movie series called 'Sherlock' and played by Benedict Cumberbatch which aired on the BBC which is one of the television station in Britain. I became interested after I started watching episode 1 and really got into the movie after the scene of Sherlcock Holmes meeting Dr John Watson for the first time who would later become his assistant in handling cases. 

The movie is about Sherlock Holmes a private detective who has a very intelligent mind. Sherlock has a lot of cases actually but the first cases on the movies is called A Study in Pink. This case is the one who made me fall in love into Sherlock story until now. Sherlock's way of thinking is amazed me so much, he is very clever. And actually he is just a fictional character. He is unreal. He was just an imagined figure from Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. 

And what does that have to do with me majoring in English Literature? Well that's actually because one of my cousins took the same major and she become one of the translator of Sherlock Holmes books into Indonesian. Can you imagine how excited I was when I found out she was one of my favorite character translators? I fell in love with anything about Sherlock Holmes. And that's what made me major in English Literatue. And actually after that, I have a plan to continue my master's degree and majoring in International Relations. And that's because I have a big dream to be able to work at the Indonesian Embassy but who is in England. 

I think that's the story of my article this time. Actually i'd love to write about me, that's why I always write about the things I like or my experienced or anything about me, hehe. Hope you all have a blessed day. Thank you.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun