Mohon tunggu...
Drama

"The Night Sun"

5 April 2018   15:21 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   15:40 286
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
image source: pinterest.co.uk

A family is the most important thing in my life. Like another people, I also have a wise, kind, and caring father. My father is my inspiration to keep working hard to reach my dream. I do not know why my life if my father is not beside me. My father was born in Lumajang, 6th may 1976. He is the fifth child in her family. He is just high school graduate, but why he can become a hero in my family? I want to tell you several reasons why he should be called a hero.

The first reason is he sacrificed for his family. My father was born from a simple family. My grandfather worked as a farmer and my grandmother was a fried seller.  My grandparents' income was only enough to support his six children and bough family utilities for every day. It made my father work harder to reach her dream. Every day he must wake up at 3 a.m. to help his mother to fried banana, tofu, and bakwan. 

He also cooked for his family. Before he went to school he must work as a mechanic to get a pocket money. In his school, my father is known as a naughty boy, but he has a smart brain. After graduated from senior high school, my father got a scholarship in three famous universities in east java, but he can not to continued his education because my grandfather forbade him to go to college.  

My grandfather assumed that it was useless to go to college if only he did not become a civil servant. This is because my father's brother only works as a mechanic after he graduated from university and my grandfather has spent a lot of money for his needs. My father told me if he felt sad at the moment. But, he was determined to keep work hard, so he could send his little brother to school until he was at university and did not feel what my father felt at the time. It was made me proud of my father.

The second reason is he has hugged me when I fell down. When I am in the junior high school. I am joined mathematic Olympiad in my country. I studied hard and prayed to God that I could be won in this mathematics Olympiad. I believed I could be the winner because I often beat them in the previous mathematics Olympiad. But, after the results are announced, I ranked 4th with the value only 29. I cried, I felt very sad. Many people gave me hug. 

No one believed I lost in this Olympiad because after solved the question, I wrote my answer in another paper and when my teacher matched with answer key, I should get 63. My teacher asked for my test sheet to someone who checked it. I am surprised, the corrector only corrected one answer sheet and two another sheet missed. I blamed the jury because he said that they could not change the announcement. 

After this incident, I became a quiet person and often cried. Saw me like that, my father came to me and said: "do not complain of hands that cannot reach the sky, and be thankful feet that always tread the earth". He also said, "this is just a test, God just wants to know if his servant can be patient and rest assured God will give a better reply".  I was angry at the moment, but after my father said like that, I thought I should be a better person. My father made me realize that life is always a test.

The third reason is my father was a very wise man and he never forbade his child to do as he and she pleased because he is conscious of the nature of man, the more he is prohibited the more he wants to do. When my brother got caught smoking, my father called him. I thought my father would scold my brother. My father said "You are free to do something including smoking. 

Smoking is good, fun, and can make people forget about the problem, but if you smoke, you would get many diseases like asthma, stroke, and lung disease". After my father said like that, my brother thought that smoking could make he lose. Finally, my brother did not smoke anymore. My father always tells his children's that we are free to do whatever we want, but we cannot be free from the punishment. My father just wants us to think before we do something.

     

     

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Drama Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun