Mohon tunggu...
NURASMI YUNINGSI
NURASMI YUNINGSI Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Stay classy!

Follow me on Instagram @nurasmiyuningsi14.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

A Traitor

27 Januari 2022   19:00 Diperbarui: 27 Januari 2022   19:03 220
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Diary. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Markus Winkler

 “Betrayal can be forgiven but it can’t be forgotten."

I had a story in the past when someone betrayed my feeling. It was painful and miserable. However, I could forgive him but not give him the second chance. Although he ever asked me if he still loved me. “That is bullshit, Isn't it?”.

I am the kind of person who will try to overlook someone’s mistake. Even though it was hard, I cried night and day too. Particularly when I knew that he had another one. At that time, I thought that I had been wasting time with the wrong person. But I got a big lesson from that story. Since 2016, I become a selective and picky person. 

I decided to not have a special relationship with anyone. Either I like someone, or I am proud of him. I just keep my feelings silent.  I hope I will find someone who never broke my heart anymore in the future. I mean, I choose to be alone till God sends me the right person who will always accompany me until heaven. 

Time flies so fast, now is 2022. I am okay and happy with my life.  I prefer to focus on the dreams that I want to reach. To be honest, sometimes I feel envy when seeing people happy with their partner (husband). But it is just for a while. 

After a few times,  I will be fine again.  I have also realized that all things that happened in my life are part of God’s plan. I believe that Allah always protects me anytime and anywhere. That is why I am thankful to be myself for this presence.

Now, I am 22 years old. Some of my aunties already asked me “When you get married…?” I just smile and answer “Time will answer your question.” I am not angry with anyone who asks the question. 

Because I am still young, I do not really care about marriage at this moment. But imagine if the question is for someone who has enough age to marry and of course, they have been ready for that. It will be very hurtful. 

Occasionally, some people are too carious with others’ lives. They forget, sometimes the question hurts someone’s feelings. So please be smart in asking someone. 

We never know how they try to pass their life, how they pretend to be okay in front of their friends, family, and anyone.

“We never know what they hide in their deepest heart. So, appreciate anyone without asking the useless question.”

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun