Mohon tunggu...
Roneva Sihombing
Roneva Sihombing Mohon Tunggu... Guru - pendidik

Penyuka kopi, gerimis juga aroma tanah yang menyertainya. Email: nev.sihombing@gmail.com

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

Poet: It was Goodbye

9 April 2022   21:58 Diperbarui: 9 April 2022   22:00 81
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Puisi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/icon0.com

Say goodbye is never easy for me.
Along my life, I had said "bye" for several times to the one who close to my life, close to my mind, close to my heart.
You, my friends, are those who close to my days whether close to my life or my heart.

Along my life, I had waved my hands for several times to the one who knows me and I know them as well.

Again, say goodbye is never easy for me.


I keep thinking how the way I wave my hands toward you before my departure.

At the end of the day, I chose to tip-toe leave. Quietly!

Some of you, who acknowledge this part, know that my third middle name is "quiet".


If we missed something, it means we had had it once.

If we missed someone it means we had owned ones once.

I pray that the feeling of lost will be greatly reduce through this pandemic for we don't see each other for a great numbers of days.


The irresistible fact that we are a family.
Family members are always come and go, back and forth home.
Members of family are always have courages to go miles away from home because they know they could be back anytime to the first place; home!

You, my friends, are family and home for me.

One big family, I have.

***

Bring back the memory, June 2020

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun