Mohon tunggu...
Mia Rosmayanti
Mia Rosmayanti Mohon Tunggu... Penulis - Freelancer

Menulislah dan jangan mati.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

I Saw the Same Dream Again

12 Agustus 2022   19:15 Diperbarui: 12 Agustus 2022   19:37 115
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Illustration by Catalin Ardeleanu: @marsiya_cc

I always throw every single thing I have before I sleep: my hardness, sadness, loneliness, happiness, hope, and feeling. I throw up everything, even my existence. But lately, I can't throw about something. The same dreams that always come, again and again.

I saw the sand castle on the borderline, between the cold ocean and hot land. A tiny snowman is melting into the sea, and shoes that lost their pairs. There is no one there, just an ordinary beach with the sparkling water that we always call 'blue.'

It's kind of strange. Is that my memories? But I don't think so. I just came to the beach for the first time when I was 19 years old. But, when I look down at my feet, there's a pair of cute small shoes that are unfamiliar to me.

Is that really mine?

I try to search for the meaning. I need to focus for a while to try to understand that situation. But I keep hearing someone knock on somewhere. Where is that? I couldn't see the door around me.

I can't find anything, but my heart keeps fluttering. Wait. Is that someone trying to go inside my heart right now?

Baca juga: You and I

Like a movie, I keep seeing those scenes again and again. I keep feeling uncomfortable. That's a strange dream. Well, I am scared.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun