Mohon tunggu...
Mia Rosmayanti
Mia Rosmayanti Mohon Tunggu... Penulis - Freelancer

Menulislah dan jangan mati.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

Right to You

3 Juli 2022   22:44 Diperbarui: 3 Juli 2022   23:28 73
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Illustration by S. Yuki || @NothingBlues

I never thought that my life was going to be like this. I was licking the storm with the thunder in a million smile in your eyes. It's just the same place where I started everything.

Can't this be that easier? We don't know. That's why we choose to hold each other's hands like this.

"How could we fly with these broken wings?" you asked me. No, you try asking for every single person you have met before, but this is my turn. Just my turn, and I can't have the other chance.

I know that, so maybe I could give some magical words to that question, but the only things I can do for this time are a nod and stare at your eyes. The truth is I try to swim to your teary eyes. I want to know how deep and cold your sea is? I want to know how dark and lonely the world makes you reach my hand than someone better than me.

Can I find a way to heal your wings? So, you can return to your home and become part of the blue. I hope you can go back to your sky. I was hoping you could take me with you, but I can't fly again.

I tried to fly last time but was flying too close to the sun. I lost all of my wings and became a part of the darkness that no one could understand. That's why when I imagine taking you to my grave are scare me.

But I don't know why everything seems to be different right now. Lately, I wish I could fly to the other hand of the silence that would make my voice burn. Not to the sun or other place, but right to you. Stay right next to you.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun