Mohon tunggu...
Levana Amanda
Levana Amanda Mohon Tunggu... -

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Trip

Nusa Penida, "Pleasure to Met You"!

16 Juni 2018   23:53 Diperbarui: 17 Juni 2018   00:05 497
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

Who doesn't know about Nusa Penida? It's one of Bali's best kept secrets amongst the tree other of Nusa Island. The island is far from the crowd, kind of an untouched tourism area. 

So that is such a perfect place to relax. The Island suit the tourist who loves a wild nature adventures because all you'll find as long as your eyes see is breathtaking view, everything is blue-ish tosca and crystal clear water surrounded by the great high up cliffs around the sea. However, you have to put some efforts to get this precious view. 

Since the island is separately from Bali, you need to crossed the sea by speed boat. I started from Sanur harbor to reach Nusa Penida because this is the nearest harbor my stayed which is Seminyak. I have to spend Rp200,000.00 in turn for the boat as the local price. If you are a foreigner tourist, you have to spend about Rp400,000.00 in turn. It took about 25 minutes to get there from Sanur harbor.

As I arrived, there were a lot of local people come over me to offer themselves as a tour guide. So I took his service and paid about Rp750,000.00 for the car which is already include the fuel and the driver's tip. Nusa Penida such a big island I can't explore it in just a day, so that I decided to explore the west of the island. The destinations to go are; Kelingking Beach, Broken Beach (Pasih Uug), Angel's Billabong and Crystal Bay. The other effort you need to deal with is the road! Yes, the road was perfectly bumpy and ups downs the hill. 

Both of the road sides were jungle and there were still some wild animals such as a monkey, cow and hog crossed the road. Pay attention too for the weather, because it will terribly muddy and slippery when it rain. Don't forget to have breakfast first when you were still in Bali, or at least just bring snacks because there was no restaurant in it. Maybe just a small shop.

                In the first destination as I came out from the car, I realize I was at the cliff because as long as my eyes can see was a huge and endless dark blue ocean down there. One of the cliff is incline to the sea and it one of the longest. By that, I knew I was at KELINGKING BEACH. 

*FUN FACT: it named Kelingking Beach because there is a story about a pregnant woman lives in Bali who craves going to the across island but she is forbid. So that she prayed for she could be able to get there, she stand at the cliff staring to the island, rise her pinkie finger and she believes she moved the island. And voila! The island is literally moves nearer.

gedebalidriver.com
gedebalidriver.com
To reach the beach I had to climb down the cliff which its the road was still made from the ground but luckily in the stairs form and bordered by the bamboo piles amongst the sides. I didn't go down to the beach because it took around one hour for only a climb down. And so I decided to keep up another destination. 

There was a small shop that sells some snacks or drinks, and I ordered instant noodle for lunch. On the other side, there was a toilet room for clean my foot from mire. There one thing that adore me so much at the area, it was the well-known Tree Love. That tree can be climbed because it was provided by stairs. Without waiting for so long, I climbed the tree by stairs, gave my best poses and cheers! I smile to the camera. I swear that tree will become one of instagramable spot. Although my heart beat so fast when I climbed down the tree, but I did it successfully!

dokpri
dokpri
On my way to next destination, I realized that the road was bumpier than the previous. I closed my eyes and started to enjoy along the way. Finally, I arrived at my second destination. My car was parked over there, for the area was quite big. Same as at Kelingking Beach, I was on the top of cliff. I looked down and saw the magnificent view I've ever seen! I asked to my tour guide, "where am I?" and he answered BROKEN BEACH or it called PASIH UUG. 

This called Broken Beach because there was hole in the middle of the cliff. Different than Kelingking Beach, this wasn't bordered with anything so you must be more careful when you are there. Suddenly, rain comes down when I took a pictures and I went to the nearest small shop quickly as a shelter.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Trip Selengkapnya
Lihat Trip Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun