Mohon tunggu...
Jeanino Martin
Jeanino Martin Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Berbagi ide dan pemikiran

Seorang yang dapat mengekspresikan pemikirannya lebih baik dengan menulis.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

Sharing Love

25 September 2021   07:35 Diperbarui: 25 September 2021   07:37 61
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Diary. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Markus Winkler

When I was a teenage girl, 
I was naive.
My innocent mind used to think
that love is something easy to do.

As I grew up,
I started to understand
that one important part of love is forgiveness
which sometimes is a hard thing to do.

I know I was first loved and forgiven by God.
Thus, I ask God to help me everyday
to love and to forgive.

Though I know
there are people out there who dislike me;
who are not able to love me
or, at least to respect me as a human being;
I know God's love is enough for me.

God sends me enough people
who accept me the way I am,
the same way I accept them;
who love me dearly,
just like I love them with all my heart;
who forgive my mistakes,
as I forgive theirs.

I keep moving forward
carrying this love in my heart
ready to share it with more people.
I'm not going to be sad
if people reject me
because it's just a matter of time
until they could love me back.
And if they won't ever, it's not my loss.
I just keep moving,
finding others who need and deserve my love.

Love is patient, love is kind.
1 Corinthians 13: 4a.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun