Mohon tunggu...
Jeanino Martin
Jeanino Martin Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Berbagi ide dan pemikiran

Seorang yang dapat mengekspresikan pemikirannya lebih baik dengan menulis.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

As The Time Goes By

20 April 2021   15:22 Diperbarui: 20 April 2021   15:24 69
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Puisi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/icon0.com

If I could return to the past, I would.
Not because I regret for what had happened.
But it's because I want to experience again,
those joyful moments of raising you
from a little baby to a teenage girl.

If I could slow down the time, I would.
Not because I don't want you to grow up.
I just want to treasure every moment with you,
and to have more chances to show you
that you are loved.

But I don't have such power.
Every day, you are one day farther from me
as the time goes by.

I barely could keep up this race,
as I try to create new memories in my mind.
Helplessly, I see the time continues to run,
taking you away from me.

#Poems #Daughter #Mother And Daughter

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun