Mohon tunggu...
Jeanino Martin
Jeanino Martin Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Berbagi ide dan pemikiran

Seorang yang dapat mengekspresikan pemikirannya lebih baik dengan menulis.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

Radiant Of (a) New Abiding Love

16 April 2021   12:25 Diperbarui: 16 April 2021   16:11 83
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Puisi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/icon0.com

Never thought that it would be you,
when we first met.
Never bother to know you more,
when I learned the differences between us.

But you showered me with your love,
though then, I couldn't love you back.
You cared the wounds of my broken heart,
without hoping anything in return.

Gently you pull me out from my doubts.
Patiently you waited for me to trust you.

With you, I learned a new meaning of love.
It was you who made me understand
the journey of faithful endurance.
Though my feelings for you is different
with the meaning of love I had before,
it is your abiding love
that set me free from my fears.

You are the one
who always fight for my honor.
You are the one
who shows what's love truly means.

I've seen you endure so much hatred,
as you try your best to protect me.
I know that you have sacrificed lots of things,
to keep me by your side.

So if one day you couldn't fight any longer,
I will understand.
I've survived a broken heart once,
all those years ago when he left me.
And I know I will survive still,
if it's time for me to let you go too.

But for now I want to cherish every moment
that we still have together.
I am so thankful for the privilege
to be loved by you.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun