Mohon tunggu...
Ivan Leonheart
Ivan Leonheart Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Seasonal Writer: Nulis Ketika Gabut Aja

Gemini | INFJ-T | Tipikal orang yang akan anda katakan "Wah.. Kok gitu?" | Listener to stories | Twitter: @IvanLeonheart English Mentor yang memutuskan untuk putar haluan menjadi Kang Kopi, tapi akhirnya putar balik jadi English Teacher lagi di Cakap | Merantau dari Jawa ke kawasan dekat ibu kota. | A Philosopher at heart, but a realist in the playlist. | A man seeking Wisdom in Life through learning Bible, dan juga belajar Konseling di STTRI | Menulis ketika bosan, sedih, senang, dan kenyang. | Jangan ditunggu tulisan selanjutnya, pasti ngga terbit - terbit.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Hobby

30 Days Writing Challenge Day 1: I am Ivan Leonheart

21 Desember 2020   10:24 Diperbarui: 21 Desember 2020   10:44 311
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Source: Twitter @andinadwifatma

Hi guys! I'm writing this because I want to participate in this exciting challenge and see if I can make a story about myself or maybe become a blessing upon others. I found this challenge on Twitter. So starting from today until 30 days from now, I will do my best to write one topic each days until I met the 30th topics. I hope this inspires me or maybe you who read this to start writing habit. Cheers!

Without further ado, I will introduce myself first. My name is Ivan Leonheart, that's not really my real name by the way but that will be enough if you asked my name. I'm a multi-tasked manager of a coffee shop in BSD, Tangerang Selatan, Banten, Indonesia. I used to be an English mentor back in my hometown. I was called out by my relative to help her manage a coffee shop, and because I was indebted by her kindness and I want to start to contribute something to her, so I joined the coffee shop business. 

I tend to be an Introvert (My MBTI test was INFJ-T, if you're interested in knowing yours, try 16personalities.com) and also an overthinker, yup, I always think at least 3x before I do or speak something. I'm a sensitive person where I always observes the words that people uttered and analyze them determine what kind of person they are, but by being sensitive, I don't mean that I'm easily angered or upset by something, I highlight my habit to observe in details of the uttered words, maybe since I was a graduate of Literature studies I became more analytical to words used in this life. I like guessing games, in fact, I kind of good at it, because I have more like 75% success in every guesses that I made. How can I have a high success rate in guessing games? Of course it is all also depend on thorough observation ;)

I have my passion on teaching, and also animals. I love teaching English, I found it enjoyable and I felt that time flies so fast when I'm teaching. To me, mentoring younger generations are noble deeds because we as a mentor, are the one who shapes the behavior of our students. Because I love animal worlds, sometimes I used them to teach my students. Giving some fun facts about some animals, or even taking them to the zoo to have an in-depth learning about English yet also a closer observation to animals. Yup, my kind of teaching is not where you sit in front of me and looking at me writing on the whiteboard and blabbering bla - bla - bla.

As a Christian, I have a rather peculiar calling. I do my service not in a Church, but more like in Social Media. I tend to listen to people's sorrow and do my best to give the a joyful tomorrow through wisdom and prayer. People are always welcome to chat me through my twitter DM's to express their sorrow, sadness, or even joy and happiness with me. I am always open to any kind of conversations, discussions, deeptalks, debate or etc, I found those amusing for me, so if you're interested, maybe we can have a nice little chat?

And so that's a bit about me, a teensy tiny bit about me, you will not be able to get to know me better before meeting me and getting in touch with me. For you who wanted to get in touch with me, you can follow me on Twitter @IvanLeonheart. Hope you have a great day everyone!

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Hobby Selengkapnya
Lihat Hobby Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun