Mohon tunggu...
IndahPutri R
IndahPutri R Mohon Tunggu... -

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Lyfe

"Life Hacks : How to Find Your Hero"

4 April 2018   20:00 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   15:17 430
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Hiburan. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Rawpixel

When I was younger, I thought a hero is someone who has a special power or special equipment. Superman, Batman, Spiderman, that was what I am thinking about superhero at that time. Now, I realize something. A hero is not someone who looked as a savior on TV, talked well by many people, moreover fictional characters. Is that true that a hero is someone who always there beside me when I was alone, with no one to hold? Surely sometimes we could not see our real hero. Fortunately, Now, I know who is my real hero. My hero is My mom.

My mother was born on Jakarta 48 years ago. After her first pregnancy (my older sister), my father asked my mom to resign from her job. I really know, at that time, my mother was loved her job. Because of that, my mother planned to only has one child. Surprisingly enough, after 6 years, she got her second pregnancy (Me) that makes she should resign from her job again. In the past, I thought that was the reasons why my mother always being harder to me, than to my sister. There is a moment, where I thought that my mother does not love me.

But it does not last long. There was a moment when I realized that my mother is my true hero. When I am in elementary school, I got sick. We can have called what I got at that time was a serious illness. For almost 2 weeks, what I could do was lay on the bed. Someday, the hospital was burning because of one employee negligence. Even I could not move my hand, how could I escape from that incident? I have not finished thinking when my mother already took me from my bed. I could saw her face was filled with worried. I could saw how big her love for me when she put me on their first priority. 

My mother is being harder to me than to my sister because she wants me to be stronger. Maybe she often angry at me, but that is because she does not want me to repeat my mistakes. She loved me, but never want to show that. She always supports me, even if does not always beside me. That is the definition of the hero for me. Instead of the wasted time find a hero, what we must do is look at around. Who always support me? Who actually cared about me? And thanks to my mom, to makes me know, who is my hero is.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Lyfe Selengkapnya
Lihat Lyfe Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun