Mohon tunggu...
Muhammad Hafizh Athallah
Muhammad Hafizh Athallah Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Mahasiswa Fakultas Psikologi Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang

hello

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Ilmu Sosbud

How to Control Emotions During Lecture

15 Juni 2021   13:08 Diperbarui: 15 Juni 2021   13:53 161
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Ilmu Sosbud dan Agama. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS

As we know every university are applying online classes because of the pandemic, it is hard for me on applying the online classes because we have to listen very well, and listening in a lectures are the main way of communicating in a classroom setting, so being able to listen well is an essential to adapt in the class and success in our education.

Everyone said that college life is known as one of the most memorable years of someone's life. College life gives us a new experience and things we are not familiar before will be found in college life. During at school time I always think that we can play while we study, but now in college I can't do that I should focus on my study and be serious with it.

The problem and distraction during college 

College has been very challenging for me, one of the distractions during college is hanging with my friends.

At the end of semester one I felt very tired that I must catch every deadline to complete all my task, at completing my deadline I felt that my mentality is not good and I feel that the task that are given is too much and it is burdening me and it disturb my mind and brain. I felt very sad and down at the same time my mind was blank, and I don't know what to do because I never felt like this before my brain was attacked and it makes me uncomfortable doing every task.

How I control my emotion during college 

Emotion is often defined as a complex state of feeling that result in physical and psychological changes that influence thought and behaviour, Emotionality is associated with a range of psychological phenomena, including temperament, personality, mood and motivation.  There are several sources of emotions depend on your sleep time, personality, mood, gender and age.

According to Ekman (1972), emotions can be classified into six groups, moods, happiness, anger, fear, shocked and sadness. Emotions and feeling possessed by humans have a benefits to their lives with various kinds of emotions and feelings. It will be difficult for humans to live optimally without emotions. Without emotions, humans are not humans, if without them emotions and feelings are an inseparable part of human life because humans actually have emotions and feelings.

Creatures naturally have what is called emotions according to psychologist when looking at humans Adapting from James (Purwanto and Mulyono,2006), emotion is said to be a state of the soul which in this case shows a clear change in the human body.

How I control my emotions during lecturing is taking a look of the impact of my emotions to my lecture if I keep being emotion whether it is sad or depressed I should know the impact to my grades and I have to get up from the emotions. Another one is that I am accepting my emotions, accepting emotions as they come helps you get more comfortable with them. Increasing your comfort around intense emotions allows you to fully feel them without reacting in extreme and accepting emotions may lead to greater life satisfaction and fewer mental health symptoms. What's more, people thinking of their emotions as helpful higher level of happiness.

How to control my emotions as a Muslim

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Ilmu Sosbud Selengkapnya
Lihat Ilmu Sosbud Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun