Mohon tunggu...
Ananda Heryni
Ananda Heryni Mohon Tunggu... -

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"The Wonder Woman is Near Us"

5 April 2018   15:16 Diperbarui: 5 April 2018   15:34 207
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

The incredible things that I never think is there are a lot of heroes that does not show us directly. Every little bit things do cause big impact for others. Especially, if we help others, it will always be remembered by the one who get the help. The important thing is hero not always give very big alteration to be better like famous people with his/her researches or someone who do something that he/she has to do because of job demands. 

The people who help and safe others life sustainably in my opinion it also a hero even though it is only a little thing. And I think my aunty or usually I called her as a mom is a hero.

My aunty, she is a teacher and she still work hard also with her husband to build their family peacefully and happily. I live with them since I was three years old. It was because my mother's desire to ask my aunty to take care of me or I can say it as adopted children. That was one sign that my mother will leave me forever. And yes that sign was true. 

As time goes, my aunty almost similar with my mother who also really love me like her biological children. My aunty helps me to get my life run like usual until now. As a mother, she has big effort to support her family. Not only the main family, but also the nieces and the cousins. She is willing to bear the burden of her family also the purpose is to find the solution to reduce the problem that happen. The positive think that I can get is make the relationship between her family closer. Many cousins and nieces come to her home to visit her.

Actually, there are many things that she does but the main reason why I can think that she is a hero is her big concern in the immediate environment and also for help a poor neighbor to live. Although, my aunty family are very simple, they still thinking that their life is not only for them but also for the others. For example, as a teacher we know that teacher is a someone whom special job and everyone can say that they are called as the unsung heroes. My aunty contributes her life as a teacher to teach the students and help the program of the school to run better. 

Some part of salary that she gets from her job will be donated to orphanages. She is inspiring me. I really want to do the same things in the future. Sometimes, the plans that she made, does not fill the expectation. But she tries to find the solution, no matter the way. Another example is, until now, she helps a poor family like her own family. The family consist of a couple with nine sons and daughters who already have children that very need to concern. Why we need to concern? Because their sons and daughters only work with low salary so it is not enough to complete the daily needs.

Everyone has own perspective about what is actually a hero. As long as what someone do to his/her life to make better change and give big good effect for others, it is enough. For me, she is a great hero. I am lucky to have aunt like that. She very inspires and makes me know what is the purpose of life. I will not hurt her, I have to make her happy and proud of me.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun