Mohon tunggu...
Fika Afriyani
Fika Afriyani Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Asisten Peneliti

Ruang latihan menulis

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Bola

Good Luck, El Nino~

21 Juni 2019   17:46 Diperbarui: 21 Juni 2019   18:01 44
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
El Nino, the kid from Atletico Madrid (Source: Atletico Madrid F.C)

"When I retire, the only thing that concerns me is that no one can say that I was a bad team-mate or disrespectful or self-important."

And finally today has come....

Fernando El Nino Torres, just announced his retirement from football.

I never thought that would be today and this year, I thought he will still play until he gets 40. But I was wrong...

"After 18 exciting years, the time has come to put an end to my football career"

He's the winner of World Cup, Euros, Champion League, Europa League, and FA Cup. The prince of Atletico Madrid and Liverpool. Not exactly the brightest day of his journey, but he has his own place in London Blue's heart.

Not the first one who attracked me on football, but I can say he's the shinny star I adored after Del Piero. I didn't follow on 18 years of his career, but I learned by his biography, the first expensive book I bought only to learn more about him when he was the star in Merseyside.

He taught me that loyalty doesn't always had to stay. His love for his hometown club is never ending. People there were understood the kid wanted to move up in another journey. Ups and downs on his journey taught him to be patient and strong, but he always had the right time to be winner. And I know he got the power to be patient from his family, especially Olala.

He said he will explain the detail next Sunday, June 23rd at 10 am Tokyo time, but the sadness already felt since this afternoon.

All the best for your retirement, my favorite number 9 El Nino...

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Bola Selengkapnya
Lihat Bola Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun