Mohon tunggu...
Alifah Nurul Khomariyah
Alifah Nurul Khomariyah Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Mahasiswa

Saya adalah mahasiswa Pendidikan Bahasa Inggris di Universitas Negeri Semarang

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

Terrifying Memory

20 Februari 2023   23:05 Diperbarui: 26 Maret 2023   15:02 93
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

I had an unforgettable accident when I was in high school. One day, when I went to school in the cold dark dawn time, I rode alone, slowly, and leisurely on a lonely road. Suddenly, the rain fell and wet my uniform; then I increased my speed to find a shelter. But, the rain was getting heavier and disturbed my vision. Suddenly a truck stopped in front of me. I was shocked and pulled my brake so hard, but I slipped and fell on the road. It happened so fast that it made my head spin. Soon, I woke up and opened my eyes. It was faintly seen from a distance two men were coming me. Spontaneously, I stood up and walked towards my motorbike, which was tumbling. The two men helped me set up my motorbike, and oh my goodness, it turned out that my motorbike body was badly damaged. I was crying and scared to see it. Even I didn't realize that my uniform was torn, and my body was covered in blood. I was speechless and resigned to the situation. Not long after that, my neighbor saw me and took me home. When I got home, my parents were so shocked to see me that they cried. I felt guilty for making my parents worried. After that horrible incident, I would never ride at high speed again and be more careful

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun