Mohon tunggu...
ARAYRI
ARAYRI Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Adzra Rania Alida Yasser Rizka

Sampaikanlah Dariku Walau Satu Ayat

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Bahasa

Facts in Conditionals

3 Agustus 2020   07:23 Diperbarui: 8 Juni 2021   15:18 6782
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Facts in Conditionals. | pexels

Bismillahirrahmanirrahim

When learning about if conditional, there are some facts. They are because conditionals mean not the real ones. But there are only for the second and the third types.

Baca juga: Factual Text

Second type

If conditional type 2 = this type is for present situation

            Example  

“Right now If I were a teacher, I would give present for my students”

The sentence above is not the real thing that happens. The fact is :

“I am not a teacher, I don’t give present to students”

The fact is in present tense because the situation of if conditional type 2 is present situation    

Other examples

  • At this moment, if I met my teacher, I would ask him many questions.
    • Fact: I don’t meet my teacher. I don’t ask any questions
  • If he were my best friend, I would treat him
    • Fact: He is not my best friend. I dont treat him
  • If we studied at school, I would borrow you my laptop today
    • Fact: we don’t study at school. We study at home. I don’t borrow you laptop or I cannot borrow you my laptop.
  • If She were a student, I would sit next to her
    • Fact : ...
  • If they came today, I would bring them some cakes
    • Fact : ...

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Bahasa Selengkapnya
Lihat Bahasa Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun